We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Base for Golf weekend away !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal Base for Golf weekend away !!!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Just returned from a weekend Golf trip with friends (thankfully the weather was kind to us) and used this Hotel as a base, although we did not eat at the Hotel we found every other service of a very high standard, from check in to check out, also centrally located for the very interesting nightlife of Harrogate !!! The staff are also very welcoming at all times, we will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saints42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    763
    328
    139
    56
See reviews for
290
1,103
53
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2010

food was off the best quailty rooms very nice and clean all staff very helpful no matter what time off day. Anything you may need they will give you it with a smile very relaxed place .only a few mins walk from the town where you will find everything and everybody very nice . We will be putting this hotel at the top off our lists.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trisha81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We stayed for a weekend with family. We dined in the hotel both nights. The food in the dining room in the evening was fantastic with a good choice which was well priced. The wine list also gave a varied choice and again very competively priced. There was no children's menu but it was no trouble at all for our boys to order something off the bar menu, which suited them ideally. Breakfast on the last day was in the ballroom, what a treat to dine in such grand surroundings. We had superior rooms which were well equipped and very clean. All the staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble and they were all very pleasant. An excellent place to stay within 5 minutes walk from Harrogate's town centre. We will definately visit again. The photos on the web site do not do it justice.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireFamily590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Visiting Harrogate for two days and the hotel was booked for convenience. We liked its location opposite The Stray and a 15 minute stroll into town. From the moment of arrival, staff were courteous and welcoming. It was an easy place to relax. Our big surprise was the restaurant food. We booked a table on the first night for ease. On the second night we returned to the hotel specifically to eat there. We appreciate good food, and this was good - an opinion shared by another table. The room was ok : clean and comfortable, and much as you expect from a hotel of this type. Our one complaint might have been the intrusion of television noise from next door, but thankfully it was soon switched off. We always go to hotels with a sense of 'you get what you pay for'. The reason we give this hotel a high rating is that you don't always get a sense of customer care commitment . Here we really felt we got that from the ladies at reception, to the young men behind the bar, to the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant and at breakfast, to the cleaners who smiled and wished us 'good morning'. Most particularly - thanks to the chef and his staff! Give the restaurant a try.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jubileepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Stayed here for one night for business reasons and was quite pleased. The hotel is clean and spacious. The double room was excellent with a quality large flat screen TV. The food and service was also good. I would return here.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidenhead
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights, lots of parking and you can walk into cental Harrogate in minutes. The bedrooms were roomy and very clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Would definately recommend this hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janste90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I attended the Take That cabaret night with my friends and family in December 2009. It was the best night I have had in a long time. The food was fantastic, service outstanding and the whole night was excellent value for money. Take That were not that bad too! The hotel offered an extremely competitive rate for us to stay over, the room allocated was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was just as good as the food we'd had the night before. The staff were helpful and freindly and completed what had been a great night away.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshirePearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#13 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,652 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing