We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The accommodation, the food and the staff were value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The accommodation, the food and the staff were value for money”
Reviewed 24 March 2010

My friends and I have travelled the country for our annual reunions and have stayed in Best Western Hotels before. The service and the staff at the Cedar Court were very much among the best we have enjoyed. A great weekend, apart from the rain, at a great hotel.
There was an excellent variety of menu and wines and the staff who served us were polite, attentive and good humoured.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scousealtrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    780
    343
    146
    57
See reviews for
298
1,138
54
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

I booked this hotel for my sister's hen party weekend and was expecting to get the cold shoulder being a hen party but from the word go staff were very friendly and helpful in assisting with the planning and organisation. On arrival we were made to feel welcome by both staff and guests. Good sized clean rooms, comfy beds and clean bathrooms. Private dining facilities were offered and the food was 5* as was the service. Great location and free parking!!! All the hens commented on having a great weekend! Just a shame no swimming pool although don't think we'd of used it on this ocassion!!! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I have stayed at the Cedar Court many times. On each occasion I have been allocated a pleasant, comfortable and scrupiously clean room, which has made my stay a real joy. On one occasion I was even upgraded to a suite with a wonderful four poster bed, at no extra charge. Each time, I have a really good night's sleep on a comfortable mattress with soft pillows and beautifully ironed, smooth sheets.

I make full use of the bathroom facilities. The towels are always fresh, white and fluffy. Bath and shower products are supplied and there is plentiful hot water. It really is home from home!

Breakfast at the Cedar Court is delicious and sets me up for the day's hard work ahead. I appreciate the fact that there is a wide choice of foods and I particularly enjoy the Yorkshire bacon and hash browns, which I always choose. The service is courteous and efficient.

The reception staff are polite and helpful, which is particularly good as I often arrive at the hotel late at night and feeling rather tired after a long journey.

Harrogate itself is a town steeped in its own fascinating history and the Cedar Court is ideally placed overlooking the famous Stray, yet within easy walking distance of the town centre. I hope to return to the Cedar Court many times in years to come.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SolangeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Just returned from a weekend Golf trip with friends (thankfully the weather was kind to us) and used this Hotel as a base, although we did not eat at the Hotel we found every other service of a very high standard, from check in to check out, also centrally located for the very interesting nightlife of Harrogate !!! The staff are also very welcoming at all times, we will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saints42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2010

food was off the best quailty rooms very nice and clean all staff very helpful no matter what time off day. Anything you may need they will give you it with a smile very relaxed place .only a few mins walk from the town where you will find everything and everybody very nice . We will be putting this hotel at the top off our lists.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trisha81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We stayed for a weekend with family. We dined in the hotel both nights. The food in the dining room in the evening was fantastic with a good choice which was well priced. The wine list also gave a varied choice and again very competively priced. There was no children's menu but it was no trouble at all for our boys to order something off the bar menu, which suited them ideally. Breakfast on the last day was in the ballroom, what a treat to dine in such grand surroundings. We had superior rooms which were well equipped and very clean. All the staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble and they were all very pleasant. An excellent place to stay within 5 minutes walk from Harrogate's town centre. We will definately visit again. The photos on the web site do not do it justice.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireFamily590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Visiting Harrogate for two days and the hotel was booked for convenience. We liked its location opposite The Stray and a 15 minute stroll into town. From the moment of arrival, staff were courteous and welcoming. It was an easy place to relax. Our big surprise was the restaurant food. We booked a table on the first night for ease. On the second night we returned to the hotel specifically to eat there. We appreciate good food, and this was good - an opinion shared by another table. The room was ok : clean and comfortable, and much as you expect from a hotel of this type. Our one complaint might have been the intrusion of television noise from next door, but thankfully it was soon switched off. We always go to hotels with a sense of 'you get what you pay for'. The reason we give this hotel a high rating is that you don't always get a sense of customer care commitment . Here we really felt we got that from the ladies at reception, to the young men behind the bar, to the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant and at breakfast, to the cleaners who smiled and wished us 'good morning'. Most particularly - thanks to the chef and his staff! Give the restaurant a try.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jubileepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing