We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Its a Gem”
Reviewed 26 March 2010

I stayed recently at the Hotel for business mid week – its a gem.
The setting is very good over looking parklands at the front and plenty of parking.
My room was clean and comfortable; the food was excellent which is a real surprise for a hotel.
All the staff I met were cheerful and polite.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodies5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    772
    334
    142
    56
See reviews for
296
1,119
54
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Clean and spacious room, with a large sofa bed for our child that was very comfortable. Large flat screen TV, kettle and tea making facilities. The bathroom was clean and all linen and soaps etc were supplied. Hot water took some time to come through but did eventually after about five minutes(can only put this down to how busy the Hotel was.) There was some traffic noise from the busy road outside but this died down toward evening. If you are unsure where to eat try the Hotel, its cheaper than most of the restaurants in Harrogate and the food is excellent. The breakfast was great with lots of choice. Staff very friendly. What more do you want!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriscolombus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2010

A friendly welcome from the receptionist who later dealt with a request prompty with a smile. The room was spacious and nicely decorated with flat screen tv. We had dinner in the Bistro - what a revelation. The food was fantastic; particularly the chocolate fondant with an 'egg' - you have to experience that! All staff were friendly and professional. The only negative thing I can comment on is that breakfast was very busy; possibly more staff could have been on that shift. We will be going back again in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninniwig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

My friends and I have travelled the country for our annual reunions and have stayed in Best Western Hotels before. The service and the staff at the Cedar Court were very much among the best we have enjoyed. A great weekend, apart from the rain, at a great hotel.
There was an excellent variety of menu and wines and the staff who served us were polite, attentive and good humoured.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scousealtrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

I booked this hotel for my sister's hen party weekend and was expecting to get the cold shoulder being a hen party but from the word go staff were very friendly and helpful in assisting with the planning and organisation. On arrival we were made to feel welcome by both staff and guests. Good sized clean rooms, comfy beds and clean bathrooms. Private dining facilities were offered and the food was 5* as was the service. Great location and free parking!!! All the hens commented on having a great weekend! Just a shame no swimming pool although don't think we'd of used it on this ocassion!!! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I have stayed at the Cedar Court many times. On each occasion I have been allocated a pleasant, comfortable and scrupiously clean room, which has made my stay a real joy. On one occasion I was even upgraded to a suite with a wonderful four poster bed, at no extra charge. Each time, I have a really good night's sleep on a comfortable mattress with soft pillows and beautifully ironed, smooth sheets.

I make full use of the bathroom facilities. The towels are always fresh, white and fluffy. Bath and shower products are supplied and there is plentiful hot water. It really is home from home!

Breakfast at the Cedar Court is delicious and sets me up for the day's hard work ahead. I appreciate the fact that there is a wide choice of foods and I particularly enjoy the Yorkshire bacon and hash browns, which I always choose. The service is courteous and efficient.

The reception staff are polite and helpful, which is particularly good as I often arrive at the hotel late at night and feeling rather tired after a long journey.

Harrogate itself is a town steeped in its own fascinating history and the Cedar Court is ideally placed overlooking the famous Stray, yet within easy walking distance of the town centre. I hope to return to the Cedar Court many times in years to come.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SolangeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Just returned from a weekend Golf trip with friends (thankfully the weather was kind to us) and used this Hotel as a base, although we did not eat at the Hotel we found every other service of a very high standard, from check in to check out, also centrally located for the very interesting nightlife of Harrogate !!! The staff are also very welcoming at all times, we will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saints42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,691 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing