We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love lilly's!”
Review of Lilly's

Lilly's
Ranked #14 of 23 Coffee & Tea in Harrogate
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We love lilly's!”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

we eat their most weeks or pop in for a coffee and they excellent bargain price victoria sponge cake - everything is cooked fresh on site, unlike a lot of places. They are currently under renovation so see what the New Fresh lillys looks like from the end of May!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    14
    4
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They need to get rid off that rude ignorant guy that works behind the counter.”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I took my daughter for lunch yesterday at Lilly's, the only reason we go there is because a friend introduced us to the place and there club sandwich is really nice. Every time we go visit Lilly's there is this guy that works behind the counter and he is just so rude and not very helpful. We sat Down for about 10 minutes at our table, the table was still dirty from the previous customers, he then served the people right next to us and never wiped our table down instead he wiped some tables down where no one was sitting. After 10 minutes without any service I said to my daughter lets go somewhere else, we stood up and walked out he never apologized or said A word. The Lady who owns this shop will have to get rid of this guy he is going to close your shop down.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Go here most weekends for breakfast allways good, Hot and nice. The Cheif Sue is a ace with the pan. But the waiter he is allways a bit surley. But worth going.


Garry

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendliest Cafe in Harrogate!”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I love meeting up with friends in Lilly's. There's always a warm welcome as you walk through the door and the lovely aroma of home cooked food.

I have to admit in trying nearly all of their cakes - not at the same time though! Victoria Sponge, Carrot Cake, Chocolate Cake, Lemon Drizzle Cake, Scones ...... all delicious especially with a nice cup of tea, served in the most wonderful teapots! You'll have to visit to see what I mean!!

If you are shopping in Harrogate and fancy somewhere nice for lunch or afternoon tea Lilly's is the place to go. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TidyBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best cafe for lunch in Harrogate”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is a small place hidden away but you'll be lucky to find an empty table. Great lunch - we've had an all day breakfast but our favourite is the club sandwich. Also does lovely bacon and sausage baps if you're less hungry. Nice cakes on display too but we usually resist.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spaceman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lilly's also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Lilly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing