We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is only one queens head”
Review of Queens Head Inn

Queens Head Inn
Ranked #118 of 446 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There is only one queens head”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I spend many a time in public houses testing not the beer the food. As you go in you see people smiling and i think that is a good sign. We put our order in over the bar . A nice young lady made sure we were ok . The food arrived 11/10 yes it was that good. I had meat lamb and my brother had beef . OUT OF THIS WORLD . Yes we will be going back. There was just one thing missing ( GLEN) Top man

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clifford w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food in a great country pub atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We visited the Queen's Head for a meal and a drink during a short break near to Harrogate. The pub is situated in the small, pretty village of Kettlesing which is about 6 miles from Harrogate and just off the A59. The pub has a large car park and does B+B (a number of resident guests were also dining). There is a lunchtime menu and an evening menu although this appeared to be quite flexible with one diner overheard asking for a dish from the lunchtime menu. Dishes range from homemade burgers and pies to steaks and were reasonably priced. Our food was well cooked and good quality - I had fish and chips with both crispy batter and crispy chips. My wife had a ham salad which was fresh and crisp. The choice of beers and wines was good and the draught Theakston's Old Peculiar washed down the food very nicely. Overall this is a lovely pub with good but unspectacular food and a pleasant atmosphere. we would gladly visit again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect yorkshire country pub”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We went to the Queens head for our wedding aniversary, we had a lovely meal in the perfect pub. Wonderfull service we will be going back soon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Food in a country pub on the outskirts of Harrogate”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This is a traditional stone country inn off the beaten track on the outskirts of Harrogate.
We went there on a Thursday lunch time.
My husband had the steak pie and chips which had a short crust pastry topping and lovely dark gravy
I had the seafood bake with crusty cheese topping which was delicious and came with new potatoes and vegetables.
This is a nice country inn with rooms. Very clean and well presented. Friendly staff and very reasonably priced the pasta bake was only £9.95.
We had found this pub via the listing in the Good Pub Guide and will certainly be back for more.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 112rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic room and food”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Queens head Inn is a wonderful place to stay, the food tasted fantastic and the portions were just right for a hungry appetite, also the prices are very reasonable. We stayed in the room called 'Jane' which was clean, spacious and the beds were perfect. Also I have to mention as this is a passion of mine that they had 3 real ales on, all served in perfect condition.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wavo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Head Inn also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Queens Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing