We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“choice, value and a lovely atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deano's graze & grill

Deano's graze & grill
Ranked #4 of 433 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Sharing Plates & Steaks
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“choice, value and a lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visited with our 3 children aged 11,12and 17. Everyone said it was their favourite meal in a long time. Would recommend the early bird steak meal and the mackerel pate was divine. Wish we weren't on holiday and could visit more often. The staff were all lovely and there was a warm pleasant atmosphere. Go. You won't regret it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grazegrill, Owner at Deano's graze & grill, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review - it's certainly a pity that you don't live nearer but hopefully we will see you next time you are in the area :-)

Sarah Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    989
    201
    47
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Fun and fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Ate at Deanos whilst on a 3 day break to nearby Follifoot and really enjoyed the "tapas" experience. We (3 adults and our 11 year old "fussy eater") took advantage of an early evening offer at £16 a head which included a drink and 3 dishes each from the grazing menu. The fusion menu offers cuisine from around the world and our experience included:
Seafood risotto
Dauphinoise potatoes with black pudding
Mini haddock and chips
Duck hash with a lovely fried quail egg on top
Spicy chicken pancakes with a tasty satay sauce
Falafel and pitta with mint cucumber
Bhuna potatoes
Meatballs
And for my 21 year old he opted for a steak.
Be warned...this is no small portion experience! The dishes are cooked to order and served piping hot. There was not one dish that we didn't like and my usually fussy daughter tucked in and tried most of them too.

The staff are very attentive and it was nice to be greeted by name upon arrival. The manager is friendly and the new young waiter had only worked there for 3 weeks but was extremely efficient and knowledgeable. Deano, the head chef and owner remained busy in the kitchen.

All in all a great dining experience suitable for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank HampshireCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grazegrill, Owner at Deano's graze & grill, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your experievnce. Thanks for taking the time to review us. Our new waiter is especially chuffed with his mention!

Sarah Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Deano's has gone from strength to strength over the last few years, never fails to impress us with a subtle changes in the menu across the seasons. Whether a couple, family or group you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A no brainier when choosing somewhere to eat in Harrogate. This town has many great places to eat but Deanos never disappoints. Great food and friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Really tasty food.... Different choices.... Huge quantities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I went with a friend for Sunday lunch.... What a treat it was.... Such an interesting if not huge menu... And I was so NOT dissapointed........ Great flavour and too much for even me to eat! Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deano's graze & grill also viewed

 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Deano's graze & grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing