We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Deano's Graze & Grill
Ranked #10 of 384 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$56
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Sharing Plates & Steaks
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice small restaurant. A kind of British Tapas. We had early bird with a sharing tray of nibbles and the very naughty chips side order. We went for three tapas each, which was too much for us and I'm a big bloke. Two each would have been ample.
Only gripes I've got was they brought out the food in stages, the last dish that was served (haddock and chips) was the best in our opinion but we were too full to appreciate it. Perhaps think about getting everything to be served together, so that you can pick at everything.
We really loved it there though and will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank musicbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grazegrill, Owner at Deano's Graze & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks so much for your review - really pleased you enjoyed your meal. We do serve the food in stages as we find people are too overwhelmed when everything comes at once. Also if everything is served at once it has a chance to go cold by the time you get to try everything. But in future if you want it all at once, just let us know and we would be happy to oblige :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

706 - 710 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

if i could sum up this place in one word, it would be WOW! The small portions give you just the right amount to enjoy the dish but leave plenty of room for several more great tasting dishes. Great Place to eat!

1  Thank Pbmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grazegrill, Owner at Deano's Graze & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Your comments mean a lot to us and our team. Hope to see you again soon.

Sarah Jane Sowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Once again guys, very, very good, went in no booking,(this was our 5th time here) busy as usual, we were met by the same waitress smiling face, courteous, attentive, we wanted a light lunch, so we chose the seafood platter to share, we asked if we would need a side dish, she said with a smile, its very substantial, you can always order extra later if you want. it came within 10 minutes, it not only looked great it tasted great to. we were glad we didnt order anything else it was perfect. we will definitely be visiting again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tpviper .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grazegrill, Owner at Deano's Graze & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Great to see returning customers - thanks very much for your review!!

Sarah Jane Sowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was taken to Deano's by a friend for lunch for my Birthday treat. We both really enjoyed the experience. We had the lunch deal which was 2 grazing plates and a side dish each, which at £11 per person was great value. The food was lovely and each dish came out at a steady pace so you were able to eat everything freshly cooked. The service was friendly and attentive but never over the top. I can highly recommend it and will definately go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FionaT595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grazegrill, Owner at Deano's Graze & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely review. Really pleased you enjoyed your birthday lunch.

Sarah Jane Sowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I celebrated my 50th Birthday at DG&G. We booked the restaurant from 9pm on a a Saturday night for 75 people. The team delivered on every front...canapés food Deano style was amazing, ambiance was just right, service friendly and attentive. Add a DJ, there's a dance floor, this all adds up to be an outstanding venue for a celebration.

Thanks guys

1  Thank SiMac365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grazegrill, Owner at Deano's Graze & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for choosing Deano's for your special celebration. We had a wonderful time looking after you and your lovely guests. The dance floor was heaving - A great night! x

Sarah Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deano's Graze & Grill also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Deano's Graze & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing