We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$383
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
277
29
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
29
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitb btown centrefull englishrichard judyone nightlovely ensuitebooked a twin roomhomemade sausageparking permitgreat hostsa lovely stayguest househome from homeroom was spotlessfew minutes walkthank you for a lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We arrived after a long day cycling, and were delighted with our modern bright room. Comfy bed and soft fluffy towels were fab. The whole place had a relaxed feel and the hosts Judy and Richard were very friendly. Breakfast was great (Richard is a butcher). We would definitely return

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The welford bed & breakfast is spot on! We had a very warm & friendly welcome & Judy was very helpful with directions & nothing was too much trouble. We were also supplied with a daily parking card so we could park right outside the b & b but without inccuring a parking Fine. The whole place is decorated very tastefully & is spotlessly clean. The breafast was excellent with a good variety including vegetarian & gluten free options. All in all the four of us were very impressed with our stay & will definitely stay again whenever we visit Harrogate again.
p.s. thanks Richard for sharing your lovely new television for the football!

Room Tip: Both the twin & double rooms were of a high standard
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpeedySeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a short but very enjoyable stay. Our host was very welcoming on our arrival and made us immediately feel at ease. We stayed in a twin room and the beds were amazing and the shower was nice and hot. The room and house were nice and clean. The location is perfect for Harrogate as you're only a few mins walk from the town center. Unfortunately we had to leave very early so I can't review the breakfast. If i'm ever in Harrogate again i'll stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walhash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent an evening at The Welford as we were in the area for a wedding in April. We booked a twin room and were very happy with what we received. The service provided by Judy and Richard was excellent; not just helpful, but caring and friendly also. We were made to feel very welcome and the room we stayed in was well equipped and cosy. If I am in the area again, I will definitely be booking another stay at The Welford.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed just the one night with our two dogs.Judy and Richard are lovely hosts who make you feel welcome.Room was spotless and breakfast both varied and tasty.Thank you to all at the Welford for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianwakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews