We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
278
29
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
29
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruittown centrefull englishrichard judyone nightlovely ensuitebooked a twin roomhomemade sausageparking permitgreat hostsa lovely stayguest househome from homeroom was spotlessfew minutes walkthank you for a lovelyfriendly welcome
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great B&B, close to all amenities that Harrogate has to offer. They offer a wonderful breakfast catering for all tastes. Judy the owner has a lovely warm welcome and a vast knowledge of the area. Highly recommend for a one or two night stop over.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spent three nights here. Everything about it was fabulous. Our room was lovely with a super king size bed which was very comfortable and had a very nice en suite. The breakfast was super with plenty of choice. The owners Judy and Richard made us so welcome and could not do enough for us. We will certainly make a return visit and would recommend The Welford to anyone. Thank you Judy and Richard for making our visit so enjoyable, see you soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ossieSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. We booked a twin room which was of very high standard. Breakfast was very well organised with everything you need. Service with a smile and a chat. Would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spaladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I would recommend staying at the Welford to anyone its comforting and welcoming. Judy is so lovely and everything she has done makes a difference, beautiful food, clean and modern rooms with beautiful hand wash, real andrex toilet roll and comfy beds. Judy allowed us to park for free so we could spend a day in Harrogate, amazing! We will be back and we will stay at the Welford!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We arrived after a long day cycling, and were delighted with our modern bright room. Comfy bed and soft fluffy towels were fab. The whole place had a relaxed feel and the hosts Judy and Richard were very friendly. Breakfast was great (Richard is a butcher). We would definitely return

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews