We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unearth that hidden child and explore this amazing site”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brimham Rocks

Brimham Rocks
Ranked #3 of 81 things to do in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An amazing collection of weird and wonderful rock formations: a great day out for families, climbers and those who love the outdoors.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unearth that hidden child and explore this amazing site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

My boys and I have been visiting this stunning location for years and I hope that never changes! Never mind the wonderful rocks to climb and explore, the scenery is just breathtaking and in the late summer you can pick the wild bilberries which are SUPER yummy and make a fantastic mess of your mouth, face and hands! Go visit - you'll not regret it - promise!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beristade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,088
    414
    67
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Outdoor adventure and spectacle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We discovered Brimham Rocks by following the tourist road signs, knowing nothing about the attraction. What a lovely surprise !
The site is spectacular, whether you can climb the rocks or simply want a gentle walk. Energetic youngsters can have the time of their lives climbing the rocks, the views are fabulous and the cost is minimal.
Refreshments and toilets are available.
A great way to spend half a day or more, depending on whether you wish to view the cottages.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pookymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had a great time here.Took our own picnic so did not eat here.However, we enjoyed the visit immensley as a location for a day out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank zelhigginson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's beautiful, what more can I say?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Popped in here on a journey home to the North East. Will definitely go again and spend some more time. The rock formations are amazing, can't believe this place isn't more known than it is, it should be a major British attraction, better than Stonehenge. Really loved being able to pick and scoff blaeberries (bilberries) too.
Having read reviews before we went I would like to point out that it isn't really suitable for all ages as many people have said. I had thought that I'd bring my 80 year old mother here, she's fairly fit and healthy but she'd never get around this place, which is a real shame as it ought to be seen by all. She'll have to make do with my many photographs.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaygeejaypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great natural fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I visited recently with my family and some friends, we have also been a couple of times before.It is scenically beautiful and is fun for the kids/teens to climb the rocks. We had a picnic on top of the rocks and it was a new experience. This day may not be so good if it is horrible weather, but if it is dry its all good. It is not that expensive for car parking considering there is no entrance fee, but it can be not very good value if you are only there for an hour. The toilets smelt of urine quite badly as I think they were obviously not cleaned very well, but apart from that its some natural fun!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brimham Rocks also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Brimham Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing