We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good take away”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wings Chinese Take-Away
Ranked #282 of 448 Restaurants in Harrogate
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Good take away”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Local take away to our friends in Harrogate. Good quality take away food and friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't disappoint!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Fab food, freshly cooked and not too badly priced. I was sceptical after seeing reviews on here but having tried it myself I'm not at all disappointed. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Claireabellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“What Has gone Wrong!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Well my family are not too keen on chinese so I have a takeaway about once every 6 months, well to my surprise my son for his birthday wanted chinese, Wings has been open a couple of years now and when I have had my usual it has been ok, until last night! I ordered 4 different meals and all were awful including the chow mein I usually have. The quality of the ingredients was very poor, its making me feel ill thinking about it. Why Oh why cant we get a decent Chinese in Harrogate!. Never again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianTaglietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It used to be good”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

When wings first opened the food was good, 5 of us used to order every week. The last few times we have been very disappointed, the flavour & quality has plummeted. I don't know what has happened over the last few months, but we are unlikely to order again. Always found the lady really pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baloubengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Didn't sleep at all after eating this food!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Not sure what they put into the food, obviously a lot of E numbers as both myself and my husband after eating food at 6pm were awake all night and felt very poorly the following morning. Food was very gluey, would not recommend from my experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Burtiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wings Chinese Take-Away also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Wings Chinese Take-Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing