We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunningly appointed recently converted cottage...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bramble Cottage

Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances
Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Ground floor Double room showing ensuite bathroom
Upstairs twin/superking with velux windows opening to great views of the fields& woodland behind.
Family bathroom, with shower attachment to bath.
Ensuite bathroom with large shower
Walled patio area with outdoor furniture
Garden area with swings, slide & climbing frame, swing ball & plenty of space for ball games.
Another view -  our walled & gated garden area with seating, for adults to relax and children to pla
A scenic view of Bogridge Farm - owners enjoying some clay pigeon shooting
A winter scene, we are open all year!
Simmie bull grazing with one of his ladies
Our own free ranging hens provide our eggs in the welcome pack
Dog kennels under the cover of our Dutch barn
Almscliffe Crag - A rocky outcrop of Millstone Grit, popular with climbers
Our well maintained garden.
Staircase with kite winders to galleried landing
Bogridge Farm, and Bramble Cottage set amidst, beautiful green countryside.
The dog kennels are just a few paces down the yard from Bramble Cottage
Front view with parking outside, Bramble Cottage to the right.
A rear view of the cottage showing Round Hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lolworth
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunningly appointed recently converted cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Although Bramble Cottage is tucked away in a fold in the hillside, it is within easy reach of the main road between Leeds and Harrogate which was ideal for us. The cottage was absolutely lovely - a lot of care had gone into the conversion. It was very comfortable, although we wished we had requested the first floor bedroom as a double. Peaceful, beautiful and lots of birds (including Red Kites) to watch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Excellent standard of facilities
Liked least: Bathroom a bit chilly
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjofrom...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Our best self-catering accommodation during 4 week UK holiday”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Bramble Cottage is a converted stone farm building,attached to the farmhouse. It is superb. Front door opens into a large hall for hanging coats and removing shoes. To the right, there is a large bedroom with a double bed, lots of hanging space and an ensuite bathroom. To the left, is a large combined lounge/dining room with very comfortable armchairs in front of a fireplace and TV. The kitchen also leads off the entry hall and overlooks a group of birdfeeders and rolling green fields beyond. There are stairs upstairs which lead to a second bedroom and a bathroom. All has thick stone walls, is centrally heated and very spacious. In the kitchen our hosts had left us a huge fruit basket and some lovely free range eggs. The cottage was spotlessly clean, well heated and very comfortable. The kitchen was so well equipped that we were able to prepare a three course dinner party for friends. This was our best self-catering accommodation during our 4 weeks in the UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and comfort
Liked least: Was a little too far from the attractions we wanted to visit
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota Florida USA
Reviewed 11 May 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alli J
Tortosa, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Fantastic 2 bed cottage of high standard. The welcome pack was really appreciated and we found the place so well equipped. Coming over from Spain it can be an anxious time booking on line for something unseen, but the on line booking was so easy to complete, payment by card straightforward and we were delighted on arrival to find the cottage was everything we wanted. It made a perfect base to visit our family in the surrounding are over Christmas. Harrogate is a great place to visit and even Leeds and York were well withing travelling distance, though recommend having transport - we had hired a car at the airport. Definitely somewhere we would return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting on a true yorkshire farm
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful, peace Yorkshire farm cottage.”
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Beautiful, private Yorkshire farm cottage. Inteiror decorated to a very high standard with all the conveniences you could ask for. Close to main transport links yet down a 2 mile small road to keep it quiet and peaceful. Watched red kites, a woodpecker, pheasent and lots of little birds from the sitting room window.
Lovely place to stay. Hope to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very high standard of interior
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila T
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home; lovely in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed 15 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

The cottage was lovely. Comfortable & warm with everything we needed for a relaxing week away from the usual hubbub. It's quiet & surrounded by pretty countryside, with plenty of walks right on your doorstep.

It's well located to see the Dales. We took the train into York for an enjoyable visit. The cathedral & railway museum are very interesting. Walk the city walls too if you can. Over to the coast, we went to Whitby & Staithes. Very different places, & both worth a visit. Castle Howard is nearby too; we thought it lovely there.

If you're touring the region, go to Knaresborough. A real gem.

There's so much to do & see in the Dales. Bolton Abbey & grounds are delightful. Spend the day there & really stretch your legs.

We had a packed week & still only scratched the surface of what the area offers.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet yet central location
Liked least: The driveway isn't surfaced; it's a bit bumpy
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donCapeCo...
cape cod, ma
1 review
“Relaxing rural setting”
Reviewed 14 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a three week trip to England where we stayed one week in "Bramble Cottage". A most delightful place, it has the newest and very comfortable furnishings. Although we were just two it would be a wonderful place for children, what with the play yard and the farm animals. The garden shows Emma's love for flowers and the outdoors. It is a wonderful pastoral setting. Emma and her husband Rob were extremely helpful in giving us tips on what to see and were to go. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to any one wanting a countryside setting. If I can answer any questions from anyone please e-mail me.
Don Mears
Cape Cod , MA. USA
da.mears@yahoo.com
or Tel 508-564-6291

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the location
Liked least: duvets
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing