We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most idyllic spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bramble Cottage

Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances
Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Ground floor Double room showing ensuite bathroom
Upstairs twin/superking with velux windows opening to great views of the fields& woodland behind.
Family bathroom, with shower attachment to bath.
Ensuite bathroom with large shower
Walled patio area with outdoor furniture
Garden area with swings, slide & climbing frame, swing ball & plenty of space for ball games.
Another view -  our walled & gated garden area with seating, for adults to relax and children to pla
A scenic view of Bogridge Farm - owners enjoying some clay pigeon shooting
A winter scene, we are open all year!
Simmie bull grazing with one of his ladies
Our own free ranging hens provide our eggs in the welcome pack
Dog kennels under the cover of our Dutch barn
Almscliffe Crag - A rocky outcrop of Millstone Grit, popular with climbers
Our well maintained garden.
Staircase with kite winders to galleried landing
Bogridge Farm, and Bramble Cottage set amidst, beautiful green countryside.
The dog kennels are just a few paces down the yard from Bramble Cottage
Front view with parking outside, Bramble Cottage to the right.
A rear view of the cottage showing Round Hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spence G
Bellingham, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most idyllic spot”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arriving at this most charming cottage we were pleasantly surprised by the beauty and the surroundings of this area. We were a bit early but our hosts could not have been more gracious in allowing us to off load the luggage before we went on a short visit to Harrogate. The cottage is most conveniently located for visits to Leeds, York, Blackpool,
Harrogate and the surrounding areas. The cottage was also spotlessly clean and very well set up for two couples traveling together. We really appreciated the welcoming gifts provided by our hosts Emma and Robert and the peacefullness of the Farm made for a very conducive respite from the busy daytime travels. We all agreed this was gem and will be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gilliansm...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Self Cater in Style”
Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

From word ,this beautiful cottage had everything a family with a toddler could possibly need. It had all the home comforts but with far more besides. It was clear that children are welcomed, as they are so well catered for...baby gate/cot/high chair....even swings and a slide, in a safe enclosed garden. A super welcome pack (including freshly laid eggs) was left for us and there were lots of other lovely touches such as a basket of toiletries. The kitchen was well equipped, my partner and I had no problem cooking a good meal in the evenings; there were good sharp knives/decent pans etc. The weather was amazing the week we stayed, but if it hadn't have been, there were plenty of books, games & dvd's for both adults and children alike. The cottage location was a quiet rural setting, but close to all the places we wished to visit. Our toddler delighted in all the farm had to offer, particularly the birds and cows! Coming from a busy town, we just couldn't get over the peace and quiet....bliss!!!! We can't thank our hosts Emma and Robert enough, and we will be recommending their cottage to all we know.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed without having to ask!
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic, realxing, high quality and TOYS!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is a really fantastic cottage, very high quality, well kept and maintained. It is very comfortable, cosy and bright.
The huge crate of lego was very much appreciated, as were the DVDs and books. The outdoor private playspace is also fantastic - like a private playpark for the kids!
There are a few stairs in the property, both to get to the upstairs bedroom and family bathroom (corner bath - luxury!), and 3 steps up to the living room. A stair gate can be provided if you wish one, as can a high chair and travel cot.
There is a twin bedroom (or superking) upstairs, space on the upper landing for the travel cot if required (but the bedroom is huge). The downstairs bedroom is a double, with an en-suite with a walk in shower.
The kitchen has everything you could want, including dishwasher and washing machine.

Having stayed in a number of self cater cottages over the years this is the best that we have found - stunning quality in a lovely area.

Harrogate is only 15 minutes drive away (with a number of good soft play centers, a swimming pool, large parks, gardens, walks, shops etc), the nearest train station is 5 minutes away and York and Leeds are both less than an hour away. There are walks from the cottage, lovely villages to explore nearby.

The owner let our son feed her chickens which he loved, and is very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The wi-fi is reliable, although phone reception can be a bit hit and miss.

The one warning I would give is that the final road to it is not suitable for lowered cars, nor some 2 seater sports cars as it is quite bumpy!

I would highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the standard of the cottage and the toys and facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural setting and the accommodation
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joane3
Toronto
2 reviews
“We loved this place- the best rental property we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This is a delightful apartment- cosy and comfortable, beautifully decorated. All modern conveniences are available, including laundry facilties.We also were treated to a generous welcome gitt. Emma and Robert are delightful hosts, friendly and informative. They were very helpful with tips on places to visit in the area. Make sure you take advantage of the lovely hiking trails just beyond the cottage - Emma will show you where they are.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely rural setting amongst cows, bird life
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theprices...
London, Canada
1 review
“Could not have been any better.”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Three generations came on this holiday. The welcome was woderfull and at the end of a busy day with the flight, and long drive from Manchester, our welcome package, fruits basket etc was very much appreciated.
The cottage and all the amenities, great linen, furnishings, equipment and surroundings, and especially the quality of the lovely renovations are first class.
At the end of a great day discovering the beautifull countryside and historic features, it was great when our five year old said as we crested the hill and spied our holiday cottage. "Look Grandma our other HOME"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, lovely place for young children
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing