We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Sugar Therapy - CLOSED

Sugar Therapy
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Charlotte's creations are genius! My favorites are the brownies, banana cream pie, and the different cheesecake varieties she comes up with. Everything she makes is amazing, so it's just a matter of time before that favorites list grows longer.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroMullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't go anywhere else but here!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is the best place ever! I know I sound like a kid but the cakes are fantastic!
My fav being the lemon merange pie!

Have recomented this to all my friends and family.

The service is really good. Everyone is friendly and helpful!

Will definately be going back...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Divine!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I booked an Afternoon Tea for my friends hen do and did so on the back of the previous reviews here on Tripadvisor.
I would recommend anyone try Sugar Therapy as an alternative to Betty's. The food is absolutely divine! I can definitely recommend Charlotte's Champagne Trifle and the Lemon Sherbert Meringue! The only word to sum up the experience would be scrumtious!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very very good”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We had intended on going to Betty's again but decided to give this place a try after reading a magazine review commending it. Have to say we were impressed. We opted for the afternoon tea for two (£12 each) which consisted of too many cakes for us to eat washed down with a couple of gorgeous latte's. The cakes were unbelievably tasty but we admitted defeat and boxed the remainder up to finish the following day. It was pretty quiet which makes a refreshing change from having to queue for Betty's and in all honestly i cant understand why. I suppose the whole experience at Betty's is what draws in the crowds but the cakes made and served here by Charlotte are (in our opinion) better!
Do yourself a favour and give it a try......

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gazwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for afternoon tea!”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stumbled on this place as our usual spot for a girlie lunch was shut for their annual holiday but wasn't disapointed. They have managed to invent fat free frozen yougurt ( so you can eat as much as you want!) They also have tons of cakes to lure you further in to waistline disaster. The only snag is you can't park very close buy but I suppose you could park in ASDA as its only round the corner. Was quite busy though as there was a cupcake decorating class on at the same time sounded fun.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar Therapy also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing