We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Sugar Therapy - CLOSED

Sugar Therapy
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This is a Harrogate must visit. The deserts are out of this world and the staff very helpfull and pleasant. Great venue and you can sit and watch Charlotte in action right in front of you. Have also been told from a close friend the wedding cakes are mind blowing. If your in Harrogate you must visit you will not be disappointed .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 99mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazzzzzing desserts - arty, quirky and very yummy!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Had the most fantastic time at Sugar Therapy. We made cup cakes, zumba danced, sipped fizz and ate the MOST brilliant cakes and desserts. My fav was the champagne triffles in the dinky jars, oh and the very clever Victoria sponge sandwiches! All delish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuJuCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally fabulous”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The desserts are out of this world and the service is superb. I live in Harrogate and regularly despair at the queues outside Betty's. Sugar Therapy is the place to go, there is nothing like it outside of London, the desserts are innovative, delicious and lovingly made by Charlottes fair hand. I require a gluten free diet and usually that does not leave you with much choice but I was amazed at the quality and number of fancies that I could have eaten without any issue. I have been to Sugar Therapy with friends for a quick coffee and a treat with friends or I can recommend the afternoon tea with champagne if you feel like treating yourself. Either way you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scarlett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Charlotte's creations are genius! My favorites are the brownies, banana cream pie, and the different cheesecake varieties she comes up with. Everything she makes is amazing, so it's just a matter of time before that favorites list grows longer.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroMullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't go anywhere else but here!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is the best place ever! I know I sound like a kid but the cakes are fantastic!
My fav being the lemon merange pie!

Have recomented this to all my friends and family.

The service is really good. Everyone is friendly and helpful!

Will definately be going back...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar Therapy also viewed

 
North Rigton, Harrogate
Brearton, Harrogate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing