We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing
Ranked #18 of 101 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Back again.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Like the previous reviewer, we'd gone up to watch the TdF for the weekend. Last autumn when i'd stayed before, it was with a large group and we'd had a great craic. This time, there were just the two of us and we spent little time in the pub because of the need to get to the best places to watch the cycling. Although we arrived late on Friday, got back late on Saturday and had to leave early on Sunday, Louise was there for us. She made us very welcome and served up some great bacon butties to send us on our way.

I can't recommend the QH highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    34
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
97
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay to see Tour de France and catch up with friends. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was clean and well kept - plenty of tea/coffee etc., supplied too. Great pub grub and good breakfasts. Glen and Louise looked after us very well and Glen even gave us a lift to a great spot to watch the first day of the tour. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this inn.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have just enjoyed 2 evening meals at the Queens Head. The Pub is clean and the staff are welcoming and friendly. Christopher is so helpful and polite, a real star. The food was delicious. Piping hot and good Yorkshire portions. We all had different main courses home made Fish Pie, Steak & Ale Pie and Lamb Chops served with fresh veggies and potatoes. Desserts wonderful and good value for money. Lemon & Ginger Cheesecake, Apple & Sultana Crumble and Treacle Tart all amazing. I would happily recommend visiting the Queens Head. Great staff, fab food and good value for money. We done the Queens Head you should be really proud of yourselves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIPPIN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We called in for lunch on a Saturday and were instantly given a very warm welcome. The bar area was very clean and bright. We had fish and chips and an assorted fish gratin and they were delicious - the batter on the fish was very light and crispy and beautiful fresh fish. There was lots of fish in the gratin - salmon, prawns and haddock in a lovely white wine sauce. We had a sticky toffee pudding with ice cream as a dessert, and again, it was delicious - not too heavy as some sticky toffee puddings can be.
We will definitely return and when the sun is shining, there is a good sized beer garden at the rear.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

we have just spent 3 nights at the Queens head Inn and we enjoyed every minute. The staff are 1st class, welcoming and friendly. The room we had was JANE, and it was very nice. it had everything you needed. The breakfast was very good, perfect poached eggs, good thick bacon, with such excellent breakfast the sausage lets it down, but that is just personal preference and not a negative. We ate every night at the Queens head and every meal was 1st class, tasty, well cooked and if i could brought some home with me!!!!!!! first time in yorkshire and wont be the last, and certainly wont be the last time at the queens head, All i can say is if they have the vacancies book it, you will love it !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I were looking for somewhere nice to have Saturday lunch in the country side. We had seen sign posts for this place many times before but had never been until today. I had the steak and ale pie, it was very tasty and very generously filled. My wife had giant Yorkshire pudding with beef, vegetables and onion gravy. She thoroughly enjoyed it. The meals were piping hot, the vegetables were nice and fresh. Everything was cooked really well. Hospitality was very warm and friendly and the place was very clean. The prices were a little higher than we are used to but you get what you pay for. It was delicious and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lmorr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were vaguely looking for a pub for some food on the way home from a day out. We saw the signs so took a detour. I'm glad we did because the atmosphere was cosy and welcoming and the food was excellent. I had pork fillet with mustard sauce, my brother had the scampi and mum had the duck. All were piping hot, cooked perfectly and with plenty of vegetables. We would all definitely recommend the Queens Head Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beccy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrogate
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
724 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
587 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Wellington Inn
The Wellington Inn
#33 of 101 in Harrogate
270 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#21 of 101 in Harrogate
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing

Property: Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing
Address: Kettlesing, Harrogate HG3 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queens Head at Kettlesing near Harrogate is a traditional country inn serving good home cooked food, well kept real ales from Masham & Knaresborough and comfortable B&B accommodation. Eat...The Queens Head is mad about traditional homemade English food. Whether it's our all day Sunday Lunches or our famous Old Peculier steak pie or our yummy puddings, you can be assured you won't leave hungry. Our specials board changes regularly and the menu is varied and interesting. Don't forget we're open all day for food on Sundays when many other local restaurants are closed.Drink...The bar at the Queens Head has the welcoming hospitality, warmth and character of a traditional Yorkshire country inn, serving a selection of local real ales from Masham and Knaresborough. At the Queens Head enjoy one of our superb ask ales including Theakstons, Roosters and Black Sheep. Our wine list is full and varied with wines from around the globe plus a selection of fantastic champagne and sparkling wines. Relax by the roaring fire for a quiet pint and feel at one with the World! Stay...Why not spend some time in beautiful Nidderdale and relax for a few days in the peaceful surroundings at Kettlesing and the elegant spa town of Harrogate? Eight comfortable spacious en-suite guest rooms await. Our bed and breakfast rooms offer excellent value for money too. Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout the pub and all our accommodation for those who need to keep in touch. Why not escape to the Queens Head for an evening of fantastic food and drink or a relaxing few days away from it all at this Nidderdale hidden gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Head Inn At Kettlesing Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing