We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ripped Off”

Kinara Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #189 of 436 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ripped Off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I am a tourist visiting harrogate with my son. I ordered a chicken tikka madras which I opened at my hotel to find a water consistency with oil on top and cheap chicken. MONEY FOR NOTHING.

Helpful?
Thank Domenik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    32
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the best curry house in the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Visited late today, really hungry after travelling so didnt really check reviews etc. limited bar stock, friendly staff, food was ok nothing to write home about. The food is served like its for babies the meat cut into tiny pieces which I didn't like. Not bad if you're hungry and desperate

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Fresh tasty food clean surroundings helpful staff. Our 1st time to Harrogate so wanted to try a good restaurant very impressed with the whole experience

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank angiedickinson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

had a meal here last week with my partner its only a small restaurant but don't let that put you off as you couldn't ask for better service or food great menu. If in Harrogate again I would defo be visiting here again. my only regret is I didn't leave them one of my tripadviser window stickers .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisatb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's true, best curry in Harrogate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Harrogate does not have a lot of great curry houses at all but since stumbling upon Kinara I have to say it stands out a mile. Places like this aren't always consistent especially if they are busy but the curries here are delicious. They taste fresh, they ingredients don't seem at all homogeneous and they have just enough variety on the menu to make it interesting.

Just one negative....ordered a take away for delivery once and it was a actually quite cold when it arrived. Still delicious though once warmed up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InspiritMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinara Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Kinara Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing