We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Arden House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arden House
Ranked #3 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Accomodation was warm, nicely presented and spotlessly clean.
Real,friendly Yorkshire welcome from Beverley on arrival.
Deserving of 4 star award.
Easy access to town centre, restaurants, conference centre etc.
No parking problems or noise at night.
Honesty Bar was well stocked and reasonably priced.
Over achieved in every respect
Understanding and obliging staff.
Superb breakfast selection in very clean and pleasant dining room.
Exceptionally comfortable king size bed, with lovely soft bedding together with TV and en-suite.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrogateTraveller, Manager at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We work very hard to make sure all our guests have a relaxed and comfortable stay and hope we see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

Very warm welcome on arrival. They serve up a fantastic breakfast. The location looks to be perfect for anyone wanting to be in easy reach of Harrogate's attractions. Sadly, for me, a short overnight stop between business meetings meant I couldn't make full use of this, but I will certainly return if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I only stayed here for 48 hours, but this was a treat - everything an hotel should be, at least, for me. It was quiet, breakfast very good, the hotel spotless and a most cordial reception when I arrived. Extremely good value and much appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Arrived to a friendly welcome.Had a front double room with large bay window.The room was clean warm and welcoming.Shower and toilet small but adequate.The breakfasts were excellent freshly prepared and well cooked.Short walk to the centre of Harrogate.Enjoyed the whole visit.Would definately go again and use the same accommodation.

Room Tip: First floor room 9.Had a lovely comfortable quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

lovely stay, came to harrogate for christmas fair at the conference centre, which was a five minute walk away. mum and myself were thrilled we had found such a great place to stop, room was spotlessly clean, toiletries and coffee/tea provided. breakfast was amazing, just what we needed before a days shopping, the evening before we were advised on nice restaurants close by, which we thoroughly enjoyed. All in all can t wait to go back to Harrogate so we can stop again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzylakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrogateTraveller, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in 2013. I would also like to take this opportunity to wish all our guests A Very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Arrived on a cold frosty day to a lovely warm welcome, we were shown to our room, which had a for poster bed. The room was lovely and clean with an ensuite shower room. The shower room was small but fine, the shower was excellent. We left to explore harrogate which was literally 5 minutes away until the start of the Christmas lights. We stayed out all day returning at 9.30, we relaxed in our room making use of the tea and coffee making facilities. Next morning we enjoyed the breakfast in the dining room, there was a great selection including cooked to order full English if wanted. I'd book this guest house again when I revisit Harrogate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Had a great stay at Arden House hotel, very convenient for the town centre and more importantly for us, the conference centre.
Rooms were very comfortable with good provision of Tea, coffee, hot chocolate(always a bonus) and biscuits! Free wifi with good service.
There is also a reasonably priced lounge bar ideal for pre- dinner drinks.
The staff were very helpful and approachable and provided an excellent breakfast, with plenty of choice.
Only minor negative point the en- suite was a little compact but was adequate for our needs!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandKMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 28 in Harrogate
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#11 of 28 in Harrogate
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 83 in Harrogate
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#6 of 83 in Harrogate
565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#4 of 83 in Harrogate
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House

Address: 69-71 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £76 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arden House, a Victorian Harrogate Guest House,offers comfortable accommodation, free WIFI, free parking, friendly staff, lounge bar and the ideal location; with the advantage of being situated in a quiet tree-lined road just a few minutes stroll from the Harrogate Conference and Spa Town Centre. Everything you need for a relaxed comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing