We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable friendly hotel”
Review of Arden House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arden House
Ranked #7 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
West Yorkshire
13
Reviewed 13 December 2004

We recently stayed at Arden House Hotel and were very well looked after by Simon and his family. The room was clean and spacious, with a lovely, comfortable and enormous bed. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice and all freshly cooked. We had a friendly welcome and enjoyed the personal touches which make staying in a small family run hotel so much nicer than staying in a chain.
Simon is also keen to promote small local businesses which we also believe is very important - to this end we had an absolutely wonderful meal in a new restaurant called Bower's Bistro.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Arden House Hotel to anyone visiting Harrogate.

Neil & Nikki

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Arden House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 571 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Durham
1
Reviewed 12 December 2004

We spent a pleasant winter break in Harrogate.Arden House Hotel was friendly,clean, tastefully decorated and idealy located for the Town centre but in a quiet area.
There was a good range of food available for breakfast
Apart from the tastefull decor my girlfriend was most impressed by the cute resident dog!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London
11
Reviewed 9 December 2004

We were most impressed with the standard of your hotel and the excellent service provided by all your staff. We will most certainly use your hotel again. Many Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2004

1  Thank turnberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
28
Reviewed 5 December 2004

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Warriors Mark, PA
13
Reviewed 28 November 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sevenoaks, Kent
13
Reviewed 16 November 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#8 of 30 in Harrogate
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House

Address: 69-71 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £74 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arden House, a Victorian Harrogate Guest House,offers comfortable accommodation, free WIFI, free parking, friendly staff, lounge bar and the ideal location; with the advantage of being situated in a quiet tree-lined road just a few minutes stroll from the Harrogate Conference and Spa Town Centre. Everything you need for a relaxed comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Arden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing