We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Wynnstay House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wynnstay House
Ranked #25 of 101 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

stayed for 2 nights in October. Andy and Tracey very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. We had twin room which was very clean and overlooked the front garden. breakfast was excellent and served with a smile. short walk into town, and main road to skipton at the end of the street. would stay here again.

Room Tip: twin room overlooks pleasant front garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your very kind review and it was lovley to meet you - we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our twin room - yes the garden colours are lovely and autumnal at the moment with the view from this room over the garden. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Best wishes Tracey & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
114
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I had a lovely stay here and the owners are a charming couple and nothing was too much trouble. My room was perfect and very clean. Breakfast was very good and service was faultless. Good position for walking into town. I would highly recommend this b and b and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay - we are always particularly pleased with high standards of cleanliness which are important to us. We very much look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting your family. Our best wishes Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights 8/9 nov, 13. Very nice clean large room, shower room small but adequate. Breakfast very nice with a good choice. The hosts very polite and welcoming. Only a 10 minute walk down the hill to the town centre so very good location. Given a parking permit to park outside the hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review it was nice to meet you both. Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here and couldn't recommend it highly enough, wonderful rooms, beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, homemade marmalade a must and Andy and Tracy are fantastic hosts. Thoroughly enjoyable

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CaraConquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review it was great to meet you both and chat during your stay - thank you for all your kind comments and we hope to see you again if you are in Harrogate. Best wishes Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a beautiful home with the most hospitable hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for Tracey and Andy and we'll certainly be re-booking for October 2014 though I'll probably return before then. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and super-clean, breakfast excellent with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToffeeTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and yes, since this, rebook for next year and later this year! We are always grateful to receive such good feedback especially comments that include "super clean" - it is something that is so important to us and we are always glad when we have got it right. We really look forward to seeing you again soon so you can try a few more things on the breakfast menu! Best wishes Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a very warm and informative welcome from Tracey. Our room was warm and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities which was welcome after our journey and walk in the rain. Breakfasts were delicious and inventive.
Tracey and Andy were very helpful and make that extra effort to make a good stay a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frannymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind and positive review - it is always good to know that guests have enjoyed their stay and we have met expectations. We hope to see you again in the future. Our best wishes Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We arrived to an extremely warm welcome from Tracey and Andy, we were shown up to our beautiful room, the Tantallon room at the top of the house with nice views from the front of the room,the room was really huge and so was the bed, and also a full size tv on the wall which was viewable from the bed or sofa, tea and coffee making facilities and also yummy biscuits on offer, the Breakfast was incredible and so many choices on the menu, the porridge was lovely and home made, never have we had such a good cooked breakfast which set us up way past lunchtime, the Wynnstay house is spotlessly clean, extremely welcoming, and a must if you are visiting Harrogate and the surrounding areas, very close to town and close to the Harrogate station, we WILL be visiting again, Thank you Andy &Tracey for your Hospitality,you must be very proud of your business and rightly so.Andrew & Joe

Room Tip: Tantallon room top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raleigh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Hello Both - thank you so much for your very kind words and positive review - it is really important to us that guests feel at home and have a relaxing stay and we are delighted you enjoyed our large king size room and breakfast too. It was lovely to meet you both and we do hope to see you again in the future. With our best wishes Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#11 of 101 in Harrogate
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geminian
Geminian
#20 of 101 in Harrogate
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#7 of 101 in Harrogate
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#5 of 101 in Harrogate
542 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#4 of 101 in Harrogate
542 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number27Harrogate
Number27Harrogate
#13 of 101 in Harrogate
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynnstay House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynnstay House

Property: Wynnstay House
Address: 60 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wynnstay House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wynnstay House is a double fronted Victorian Villa located on a quiet tree lined street in the heat of Harrogate Spa. Just a short walk from the Conference Centre and town amenities, all rooms are ensuite are traditionally furnished to a high standard. Enjoy a relaxing start to the day with our wide choice breakfast menu from our homemade bread and marmalades to delicious Whitby kippers. Parking is free at the front of the B&B with our complimentary parking permits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wynnstay House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynnstay House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing