We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B and B”
Review of Wynnstay House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wynnstay House
Ranked #25 of 101 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely B and B”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at Wynnstay House last weekend and wanted to write a review as we found this b and b to be of a very high standard indeed. Our room was immaculate and the breakfasts were exceptional. The owners Tracey and Andy are friendly and very helpful and we will certainly stay again when visiting friends in Harrogate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick_forman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments it was great to meet you both and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay - "immaculate" is always a word we are pleased to hear! We very much look forward to meeting you next time you are visiting your friends in Harrogate. Our very best wishes Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
114
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My friend and I stayed at Wynnstay in Harrogate last weekend.We chose it for its convenience to the town and theatres and its high ratingWe had a twin room overlooking the front of the house.The room was quite large and had bear floorboards with rugs.It was furnished in keeping with the house and most of the furniture including the bedframes looked to be from the 30s.The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was very good, a range to choose from, freshly prepared.The hotel was spotlessly clean.My only reservations were the creaking floors and beds and the small shower in our room.Both these are defections of the age of the house I suppose.However, we had a lovely time and the hotel is close enough to the town to walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jae55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay especially breakfast. You are right, we do try to sympathise with the Victorian heritage of the property and furnish it in keeping with the style - hopefully with a modern twist of bright fabrics. We hope to see you next time you are in Harrogate and thank you again. Kind regards Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

stayed for 2 nights in October. Andy and Tracey very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. We had twin room which was very clean and overlooked the front garden. breakfast was excellent and served with a smile. short walk into town, and main road to skipton at the end of the street. would stay here again.

Room Tip: twin room overlooks pleasant front garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your very kind review and it was lovley to meet you - we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our twin room - yes the garden colours are lovely and autumnal at the moment with the view from this room over the garden. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Best wishes Tracey & Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I had a lovely stay here and the owners are a charming couple and nothing was too much trouble. My room was perfect and very clean. Breakfast was very good and service was faultless. Good position for walking into town. I would highly recommend this b and b and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay - we are always particularly pleased with high standards of cleanliness which are important to us. We very much look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting your family. Our best wishes Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights 8/9 nov, 13. Very nice clean large room, shower room small but adequate. Breakfast very nice with a good choice. The hosts very polite and welcoming. Only a 10 minute walk down the hill to the town centre so very good location. Given a parking permit to park outside the hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review it was nice to meet you both. Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here and couldn't recommend it highly enough, wonderful rooms, beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, homemade marmalade a must and Andy and Tracy are fantastic hosts. Thoroughly enjoyable

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CaraConquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review it was great to meet you both and chat during your stay - thank you for all your kind comments and we hope to see you again if you are in Harrogate. Best wishes Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a beautiful home with the most hospitable hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for Tracey and Andy and we'll certainly be re-booking for October 2014 though I'll probably return before then. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and super-clean, breakfast excellent with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToffeeTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and yes, since this, rebook for next year and later this year! We are always grateful to receive such good feedback especially comments that include "super clean" - it is something that is so important to us and we are always glad when we have got it right. We really look forward to seeing you again soon so you can try a few more things on the breakfast menu! Best wishes Andy & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#11 of 101 in Harrogate
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geminian
Geminian
#20 of 101 in Harrogate
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#7 of 101 in Harrogate
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#5 of 101 in Harrogate
542 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#4 of 101 in Harrogate
542 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number27Harrogate
Number27Harrogate
#13 of 101 in Harrogate
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynnstay House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynnstay House

Property: Wynnstay House
Address: 60 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wynnstay House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wynnstay House is a double fronted Victorian Villa located on a quiet tree lined street in the heat of Harrogate Spa. Just a short walk from the Conference Centre and town amenities, all rooms are ensuite are traditionally furnished to a high standard. Enjoy a relaxing start to the day with our wide choice breakfast menu from our homemade bread and marmalades to delicious Whitby kippers. Parking is free at the front of the B&B with our complimentary parking permits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wynnstay House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynnstay House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing