We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you appreciate the finer things in life, you will love this place. Perfection.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
115 Harrogate Boutique B&B
Ranked #71 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you appreciate the finer things in life, you will love this place. Perfection.”
Reviewed 12 April 2011

From my experience, you stumble on a place like this only once or twice in your lifetime. It exceeds all expectations on all levels. I have never stayed in somewhere so spotlessly clean. The welcome was warm and genuine and the service efficient and professional but not invasive at all. Rooms are immaculate - indeed the whole place was stylish and immaculate. Beds are huge and comfortable. Breakfast comprised quality products, very well cooked indeed. The only unfortunate part of our stay was that we were only there for the one night. But believe me, we will be going back! I almost don't want to share the virtues of the place with anyone as I don't want it to be fully booked the next time I want to stay - but share I have and I assure you that even your highest expectations will be exceeded.

Room Tip: Only a short drive/taxi trip into the town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
51
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed with Nickos and Luna(so cute!) for one night - hospitality first class, proffessional yet homely........lots of helpful advice and lovely touches e.g. complimentary glass of chilled wine, water/juice in room. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Symi2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
341 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This was our second visit to 115 Franklin Road and were not disappointed. It really is the best B&B we have ever stayed in, more like you are guests of Nickos and Andrew as friends rather than paying customers.

This time we had the master suite at the very top of the house and it was lovely. Again the furnishings are amazing, no expense spared on the furniture, or the bed linen and towels, which come from The White Company by the way, no scratchy over washed thin hotel towels here!

Every piece of furniture is exquisite and the decor of the house superb. Whether you are relaxing in the comfortable arm chairs in your room, or sitting at the regency dining table enjoying a fabuolous breakfast, the place is gorgeous.

Nickos even invited us to help ourselves to some wine from the fridge in the kitchen if we wished. Outside our room was a tray with tea and coffee on and some of the nicest chocolate biscuits imaginable.

For £100 per night or thereabouts, you cannot go wrong.

The place is faultless, parking is easy (right outside) the street is fairly quite and tree lined, and it is just the right length 10 minute walk into town.

We said it last time, and we'll say it again, we'll be back. It is highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lipschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Fantastic welcome, easy parking outside the hotel, excellent service, room was immaculate and lovely design. In great location minutes walk from shops & restaurants. Management are keen to ensure you have the best possible stay. Really relaxing place and fabulous breakfast. Very stylish establishment and we will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKGizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

This hotel was fantastic. We had read the other reviews on Trip Advisor prior to booking and we weren't disappointed.
We were greeted by Nikos on our arrival who immediatley offered us a glass of wine which was gratefully received.
The breakfast was fantastic, the bowl of fresh fruit was immense and so refreshing.
The room was of a very high standard. It was immaculate and the little touches like robes and individual toiletries made a difference.
We had no complaints at all and Luna, the lovely little dog who lives there, completed our stay!

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Salfordred_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Lovely warm welcome, friendly host. Room beautiful, wonderful, huge and clean with spotless bathroom, lovely toiletries, chocs in the room, fresh water and juice replaced every day, every last detail accounted for. Fast broadband connection, breakfast was beautiful with fresh organic produce, fresh fruit, delicious scrambled eggs.....asked how they were made!!!! Visit was perfect in every way. Parking at the door. Wouldn't look anywhere else in Harrogate!! Nikos was such a wonderful helpful host, thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lOttiedOttie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
341 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Splendid place. Nickos and Andrew were superb hosts, in what can inly be described as a jaw droppingly beautiful house. Amazing furniture, gorgeous decor, a real home from home, nothing was too much trouble for them.

My son fell and bit his tongue outside, whilst I was in a flat spin panic, Andrew appears with a bowl of icecream and the lovely Luna (small super fluffy white dog) to take his mind off the incident.

Breakfast was lovely, the location is brilliant, the service excellent. I've stayed in hundreds of guest houses / B&Bs in the last 10 years, and nothing comes close.

We are booking our next stay tomorrow and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lipschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#4 of 100 in Harrogate
542 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#11 of 100 in Harrogate
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scotia House
Scotia House
#29 of 100 in Harrogate
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 100 in Harrogate
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#8 of 100 in Harrogate
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B

Property: 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B
Address: 115 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
115 Harrogate Boutique B and B is a luxury bed and breakfast in the centre of Harrogate and close to the International Conference Centre. 115 aims to give you a fantastic night's sleep on the best beds with the best linen and a hearty Yorkshire breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
115 Harrogate Boutique Hotel Harrogate
115 Harrogate Boutique Bed And Breakfast
115 Harrogate Boutique B&B Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing