We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
115 Harrogate Boutique B&B
Ranked #68 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“loved it!!!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

warm and friendly welcome, spotlessly clean, decor and furnishings to the highest standards. The breakfast was soooooooooooo good with so much choice to please any taste. i would recommend this to any traveller. the only point i would make would be, put the tea/coffee making facilities in each room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
51
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We visited Harrogate for 4 days whilst on a recent holiday to UK and stayed at this wonderful B&B. It is far removed from any B&B we have ever visited before. It has a warmth,comfort and friendliness so often missing in this type of accommodation. We were treated to home made cake and tea in the guests' lounge on arrival, so very welcome after a long drive. This service continued, as nothing was ever too much trouble during our stay.

The breakfasts were comprehensive and fantastic, whether we wanted Continental or Full British - beautifully served in the lovely dining room. The bed was superbly comfortable with lovely white linen.There were fluffy white towels, bathrobes and nice toiletries in the well appointed bathroom. The TV in our spacious room was easy to operate (unlike some one often encounters!) with a nice flat screen. The furniture was tasteful with plenty of storage space.

So often one finds that the photos shown on websites do not match up in real life, but this was certainly not the case in this instance. So - Well done Nikos - you have created a real home from home with a luxurious and warm touch. Thanks also to Andrew for your care whilst we were there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchcomposer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Chose this place to stay after reading the reviews and I can tell you that its all true. I am very hard to please when it comes to cleanliness and this lovely B & B is first class. The bedroom was tastefully decorated, spacious and the bed comfortable. We were made very welcome by Andrew and Nickos who made sure we had a very good stay with nothing being to much trouble. Breakfast was excellent and we will be booking again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copicatcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We were given this trip as a Golden Wedding Anniversary Gift and what a gift to recieve The reception on arrival was first class and this treatment continued all through our stay. Cleanliness was second to non and food was so varied and beautiful that you could not resist..
The managment waited on you hand and foot without being intrusive..
Cannot recomend it highly enough.
It may have been our fist visit, but it won't be the last

Room Tip: You don't need to ask for the best,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChequersLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My finance and I decided recently to spend a weekend in Harrogate. I wanted to find somewhere beautiful, classic yet modern with good quality food. After hours of internet research, wading through page after page of peach coloured decor and chinz-galore, I came across 115 Harrogate Boutique and disappointed we were not!

The tree-lined road in which the Boutique sits, the pretty front garden, the huge old front door, the smell of fresh laundry that hits you when you walk in...this was exactly what we were looking for.

The house is an old three story property decorated beautifully. The living/dining room was available for our use and we spent an hour or so there imagining it was our home and stealing interior design ideas! The bedroom was crisp and fresh with a very nice en-suite and again, the bedding and towels smelt beautiful.

The owner was very friendly and helpful and the family dog was adorable (very small and cuddly, likes a tickle).

Breakfast is served around a large dining table with the other guests. We had a Full English which was preceded by orange juice and a delicious bowl of chopped fruits.
The sausages and bacon were clearly quality meats and the eggs were cooked to perfection.

Why not five stars? My only niggle would be that the breakfast didn't come with any beans or tomatoes or the offer of ketchup. This made it quite dry and a little difficult to eat, despite the quality of the food. There was also no sugar on the table for tea/coffee but I don't doubt this would have been provided had we asked. During breakfast it would also have been nice to have on some background music or the radio as both we and the other guests (being the Brits that we are) were a little conscious of our conversations being overheard.

Overall a fantastic B&B. We will not hesitate to recommend it to our friends and family or return there in the future.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RossiRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2011

From the minute we arrived we were made very welcome. The house is beautiful and spotlessly clean it is evident that a lot of thought went into the decor it is luxurious. Our room was perfect in every detail from the comfortable bed to the complimentary toiletries. Breakfast second to non. We have stayed in harrogate on many occasions and will do in the future but next time will not look around for our hotel its 115 every time

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkDimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Booked here for what turned into a romantic weekend.Contact was made before we arrived checking detials and offering chilled wine on arrival.Hospitality is second to none,decor is superb,host is tremendous willing to ensure you have the bestest of time.Breakfast marvellous and lots of helpful information and tips on the locality.We could not have stayed in a more welcoming home which made our engagement that weekend so much more special.We can't wait to visit again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blossom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#4 of 100 in Harrogate
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 100 in Harrogate
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Green House
Green House
#28 of 30 in Harrogate
6 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sophie's B&B
Sophie's B&B
#56 of 100 in Harrogate
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#6 of 100 in Harrogate
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B

Property: 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B
Address: 115 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
115 Harrogate Boutique B and B is a luxury bed and breakfast in the centre of Harrogate and close to the International Conference Centre. 115 aims to give you a fantastic night's sleep on the best beds with the best linen and a hearty Yorkshire breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
115 Harrogate Boutique Hotel Harrogate
115 Harrogate Boutique Bed And Breakfast
115 Harrogate Boutique B&B Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing