We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth a Visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
115 Harrogate Boutique B&B
Ranked #73 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We had a two night stay here 4th/5th December. Loved it, Nickos attention to detail is second to none. Spotless, warm, friendly with excellent breakfast, and Luna the cute little dog is so adorable. Harrogate town centre is only a 10 min walk away.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
51
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

What a great place to stay. less than a 10 mins walk to the centre of Harrogate. Fantastic building. Clean.Friendly. Great breakfast. Try soon. Nikos very welcoming. Great value for money and high quality

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights November 16/17th 2012, what a fantastic experience this was, with every detail being taken care of by Nykos. The rooms were clean decorated to a very high standard and the breakfasts were out of this world. Sadly the house is up for sale, treat yourself and stay for a couple of nights not only to experience Harrogate but for the banter with Nykos

Room Tip: We stayed in the very top room, a beautiful room with plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brauny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We spent four nights here in late September and had the most wonderful time - all we can say is that all the superlatives in the reviews are true. The welcome from Nikos and Luna the dog was so warm and friendly and if I could have taken her home I would. We have rarely stayed in such a clean hotel, it is truly immaculate. The breakfasts are great, actually they're excellent. The house and rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated, the beds are very comfortable (we changed rooms after the first night as the room we were in had been booked previously). The property is ideally situated - a short walk from the town centre with a huge selection of restaurants and cuisines to choose from. Would we return? Most certainly yes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We spent two nights 26th & 27th October
Great house very clean,mordern and good breakfast - cooked to order Nickos a great host very attentative to all your needs
Fantastic location 5 min walk to the city centre for great resturants and bars

if you want a good room, breakfast ,relaxing stay this is the place

Would we go back yes

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gipa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We spent two nights here 26th & 27th October 2012. We normally stay at Hotel Du Vin, but we fancied a change and decided to go here after reading the excelllent reviews on Tripadvisor. Parking in Harrogate can be a nightmare, but we were supplied with a permit and parked directly outside both nights.

We arrived to a warm welcome from Nikos and Lunar (the owners dog). Probably the cutest most well behaved dog we've ever come across.The house is beautifully maintained and decorated to a high standard. We had master bedroom 2 located on the second floor.The room was beautiful, very spacious and I'd challenge anyone to find a cleaner room anywhere.The bed was amazing, as were the duvet and pillows. The furniture and decor was superb.

The only downside if I'm honest was the shower which was a little underpowered and more of a trickle than the monsoon showers you get at HDV.That said it was modern and clean,so maybe I'm being a little harsh. My wife did miss having a bath,

The breakfasts were first rate. Plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, juice and one hell of a great cooked breakfast. Overall the food again was excellent.

The B&B was located about a 5-8 minute walk from the town centre bars/restaurants and the main shopping areas.

Overall comparing against HDV, this (115) is probably better value. The lack a few of the things mentioned above is definitely measured in the price, so it certainly offers great accomodayion at a great price.

Would we go back here? Yes, definitely. Anyone staying at 115 will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My husband and myself stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our 30th Wedding anniversary my husband having previously stayed here on business and raved about it. He was not exagerrating, the whole ambience of the place is superb it is immaculately clean, beautifully furnished and Nicos the owner could not be more welcoming and charming. Our room was lovely very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was amongst the best I have ever had in a hotel beautifully cooked and presented. The is nothing to fault here Luna the dog is another asset to the establishment such a little sweetheart. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#3 of 99 in Harrogate
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
April House
April House
#30 of 99 in Harrogate
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murray House
Murray House
#34 of 99 in Harrogate
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B

Property: 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B
Address: 115 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
115 Harrogate Boutique B and B is a luxury bed and breakfast in the centre of Harrogate and close to the International Conference Centre. 115 aims to give you a fantastic night's sleep on the best beds with the best linen and a hearty Yorkshire breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
115 Harrogate Boutique Hotel Harrogate
115 Harrogate Boutique Bed And Breakfast
115 Harrogate Boutique B&B Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing