We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
115 Harrogate Boutique B&B
Ranked #68 of 104 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We spent two nights at this lovely B&B - it was peaceful, tastefully furnished and very very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and relaxed - we have no hesitation in recommending Nickos's beautiful home....

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
51
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here for three nights, it is the perfect base for exploring the Yorkshire Dales and just a 10 minute walk into Harrogate. You really feel like a welcomed guest in Nickos's beautiful home. Our room was huge and very comfortable, I agree with one other reviewer that perhaps the shower was a little weak. But this was a small thing in an otherwise perfect stay. Breakfast was delicious, although on our first morning we shared a breakfast table with 4 other guests. This was fine, but felt a bit awkward at first. Perhaps a combination of our British reserve and not being very sociable first thing! If you like a quiet breakfast with your partner this may not suit you. But by our second and third day we ate alone, being late risers we missed the other guests. This is certainly not a criticism, just a preference really and we would definitely stay here again. We loved little Luna the dog, I could have smuggled her home with me. We really recommend this place. A really high quality B&B. Nickos deserves all the positive reviews he has received on TA.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Ours was a last minute booking for one night only, however, we will have no hesitation returning for a longer visit and recommending 100%.
From the warm welcome we received from Nykos and Luna (Luna is the hairy one with four legs LOL) to the sublime comfort of Master Suite II, culminating in an exquisite breakfast with quality ingredients and beautifully presented we could not fault this place or it's owner.
The whole experience was more like spending time with a lovely friend in their fabulous home, rather than a Bed and Breakfast stay.
We talked to our fellow guests ( a young couple with a baby) and they were equally impressed.
So for family/pet friendly accommodation in the heart of this great Yorkshire town, look no further than 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B. Thanks again for a very special stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally lovely, but Ring direct to get the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CinquantNeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

After my Wife & I had been looking for hours to find accommodation that we both liked the look of for our weekend in Harrogate we came across 115 and booked straight away.
We were not disappointed.

We parked right outside the property on a leafy, quiet street which was just a 10 minute walk into town. As we entered you could tell this was not the usual flowery carpet B&B! The decor is very elegant & stylish, spacious with a nice relaxing feel to it. We had booked the Master II room which is one of 2 rooms on the top floor, this also was very nicely decorated & spacious, with elegant touches everywhere.

The breakfast was excellent with a choice of cereals or fruit (or both!) before Nikos' full English with plenty of tea & coffee to wash it all down. But however big or fragile your appetite is in the morning nothing was to much trouble.

The only reason we haven't given a 5 rating was because the shower in our en suite wasn't particularly powerful enough for our liking but that's just a minor issue really.

Overall we had a great relaxing stay at 115, it's a very elegant, stylish warm and friendly B&B in a quiet location that we would definitely return to. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
192 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed for two nights in Harrogate and everything about it was perfection. The house was very attractive both inside and out. Nykos made us very welcome and his dog Luna was a delight. The house was a short walk from the town centre and was a great base from which to visit. The rooms were beautiful and the top bedroom was equipped with lovely furniture and an extremely comfortable bed. The breakfast had no set menu but the choice was great and as much as you wanted. We could not fault this accomodation in any way and would say it's probably one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I thinks all the rooms would be great but the top room in luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveSMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in May and it was perfect. We were well looked after by Nickos and is lovely dog Luna. The room was huge, clean and comfortable. It is just a 10 minute walk down into the centre of Harrogate.

I really do recommend this B&B, oh yeah, the breakfast was great too (cereal, fruit, fry-up and juices/tea/coffee). You also get free parking permits, we got 3 for our 2 night stay - thank you!

I don't think you'd regret staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishordern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at 115 for a couple of nights for some R&R... We weren't disappointed. We arrived at a beautiful property situated only a short walk from the town centre and were greeted with a warm, friendly welcome from Nikos the owner. The house is impeccably decorated, and the room had a chic but simple decor. Breakfasts were made to order so were piping hot and delicious and served in the spacious dining room.

Nikos was a superb host and couldn't do enough for us; I'd like to thank him again for making us feel so welcome.

All in all, we were most impressed and had a wonderful stay - I would recommend it without hesitation.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#3 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green House
Green House
#28 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#6 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number27Harrogate
Number27Harrogate
#15 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brookfield House Hotel
Brookfield House Hotel
#34 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B

Property: 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B
Address: 115 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
115 Harrogate Boutique B and B is a luxury bed and breakfast in the centre of Harrogate and close to the International Conference Centre. 115 aims to give you a fantastic night's sleep on the best beds with the best linen and a hearty Yorkshire breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
115 Harrogate Boutique Hotel Harrogate
115 Harrogate Boutique Bed And Breakfast
115 Harrogate Boutique B&B Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing