We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous, our second visit and it just gets better and better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
115 Harrogate Boutique B&B
Ranked #67 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
341 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Fabulous, our second visit and it just gets better and better”
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This was our second visit to 115 Franklin Road and were not disappointed. It really is the best B&B we have ever stayed in, more like you are guests of Nickos and Andrew as friends rather than paying customers.

This time we had the master suite at the very top of the house and it was lovely. Again the furnishings are amazing, no expense spared on the furniture, or the bed linen and towels, which come from The White Company by the way, no scratchy over washed thin hotel towels here!

Every piece of furniture is exquisite and the decor of the house superb. Whether you are relaxing in the comfortable arm chairs in your room, or sitting at the regency dining table enjoying a fabuolous breakfast, the place is gorgeous.

Nickos even invited us to help ourselves to some wine from the fridge in the kitchen if we wished. Outside our room was a tray with tea and coffee on and some of the nicest chocolate biscuits imaginable.

For £100 per night or thereabouts, you cannot go wrong.

The place is faultless, parking is easy (right outside) the street is fairly quite and tree lined, and it is just the right length 10 minute walk into town.

We said it last time, and we'll say it again, we'll be back. It is highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lipschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
51
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Fantastic welcome, easy parking outside the hotel, excellent service, room was immaculate and lovely design. In great location minutes walk from shops & restaurants. Management are keen to ensure you have the best possible stay. Really relaxing place and fabulous breakfast. Very stylish establishment and we will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKGizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

This hotel was fantastic. We had read the other reviews on Trip Advisor prior to booking and we weren't disappointed.
We were greeted by Nikos on our arrival who immediatley offered us a glass of wine which was gratefully received.
The breakfast was fantastic, the bowl of fresh fruit was immense and so refreshing.
The room was of a very high standard. It was immaculate and the little touches like robes and individual toiletries made a difference.
We had no complaints at all and Luna, the lovely little dog who lives there, completed our stay!

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Salfordred_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Lovely warm welcome, friendly host. Room beautiful, wonderful, huge and clean with spotless bathroom, lovely toiletries, chocs in the room, fresh water and juice replaced every day, every last detail accounted for. Fast broadband connection, breakfast was beautiful with fresh organic produce, fresh fruit, delicious scrambled eggs.....asked how they were made!!!! Visit was perfect in every way. Parking at the door. Wouldn't look anywhere else in Harrogate!! Nikos was such a wonderful helpful host, thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lOttiedOttie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
341 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Splendid place. Nickos and Andrew were superb hosts, in what can inly be described as a jaw droppingly beautiful house. Amazing furniture, gorgeous decor, a real home from home, nothing was too much trouble for them.

My son fell and bit his tongue outside, whilst I was in a flat spin panic, Andrew appears with a bowl of icecream and the lovely Luna (small super fluffy white dog) to take his mind off the incident.

Breakfast was lovely, the location is brilliant, the service excellent. I've stayed in hundreds of guest houses / B&Bs in the last 10 years, and nothing comes close.

We are booking our next stay tomorrow and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lipschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I am an international traveller & work for a multi national company,thus I am fortunate enough to stay in some of the best hotels worldwide.115 Harrogate boutique rates right up there! It is luxurious,chic & contemporary.My host Nickos was attentive to every detail.The rooms are spacious & comfortable.The bathroom was beautifully appointed & stylish & the skin care products were totally fabulous.As for breakfast WOW! it was really scrumptious,a wonderful choice,catering for everyones tastes.I felt really welcome & thoroughly spoiled.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunanua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My wife and I stayed here for one night (booked through late rooms) and were concerned that it was the last room in the last hotel at the eleventh hour. We had no reason to be concerned as this is one of the best UK B&B I have ever stayed in.
We were greeted by host Andrew who showed us our room and immediately brought decaffeinated tea for my wife and caffeinated for me. Andrew apologized for the size of the room although I don't know why as it is larger than many we have stayed in. The room is clean (immaculate) well decorated.

Unusually for a B&B there are 2 bath robes per room (well done) and the soaps, lotions and potions provided in the shower is from the top draw, no cheap stuff from the lower draws.

Breakfast just kept coming and coming, fresh fruit salad, continental plus the full English breakfast; I refuse to believe that anyone could leave the breakfast table hunger regardless of their dietary needs

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#5 of 99 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 99 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green House
Green House
#28 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B

Property: 115 Harrogate Boutique B&B
Address: 115 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
115 Harrogate Boutique B and B is a luxury bed and breakfast in the centre of Harrogate and close to the International Conference Centre. 115 aims to give you a fantastic night's sleep on the best beds with the best linen and a hearty Yorkshire breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
115 Harrogate Boutique Hotel Harrogate
115 Harrogate Boutique Bed And Breakfast
115 Harrogate Boutique B&B Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing