We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate property in picturesque setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Somewhere to kick off your walking boots
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Somewhere to kick off your walking boots
garden and seating seating areas - the outside steps are optional Thornton Beck runs next to Holly Beck Stables
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Somewhere to kick off your walking boots
garden and seating seating areas - the outside steps are optional
Thornton Beck runs next to Holly Beck Stables
Garden view
cosy yet light and airy sitting room
a lovely big table to plan your day
a well equipped kitchen with all you need - just add food
Plumped pillows and downy duvet
luxurious robes and toiletries
Wake every morning in your very own little piece of heaven
Snooze a little, read a little, grab a coffee and read a bit more.
spacious shower room filled with luxury toiletries
garden seating in a sunny spot
a cosy summerhouse to chill, take in the evening sun and listen to the rippling stream
al fresco dining on a sunny patio
stream side garden
garden
front view of house
just ring the bell
enter the village
Shaw Mills, lots of walking, cycling or just sit and take in the view!
walking down the lane
garden view of Thornton Beck
nearby Ripley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janette H
stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate property in picturesque setting”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This beautiful property is a superb base for visiting local towns, cities, national trust properties and stunning Yorkshire countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john e
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and very comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location for visiting areas in North Yorkshire. Cottage was very comfortable and finished to a high standard. Lots a local walks. Good shopping in Leeds, Harrogate and Skipton. Very warm welcome from Kath and David.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be very happy for you to return to Holly Beck Stables.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy1429s
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful building in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just had a week away here and I have to say it was amazing. David and Cath have renovated the old stable block into a beautiful, clean and well looked after holiday cottage. The surrounding area is beautiful as well as you are up in the Dales and any which way you turn on leaving takes you into stunning countryside speckled with little Villages that are truly beautiful.. This location is right in the middle for visiting York, Harrogate,Skipton, Leeds, Knaresborough and Ripon to name but a few, none further than 45 minutes drive away which is a pleasant drive and not like the usual rat race. I visited all of these in the week and enjoyed them all.
If visiting York I would recommend the Poppleton Bar park and Ride service.£5.90 return for two people including all day parking and about 15 minutes from there to the City centre.

If you are an Emmerdale fan, then the guided tour of the actual village is very good and informative, this is in Leeds about a 45 min drive. The TV studio tour to see the sets is really good too.

All in all, if you want to stay in a beautiful cottage, in beautiful country side the this is the place. I would go back tomorrow if work wasn't in the way.

Thanks very much for a great holiday David and Cath.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
time to give such a lovely review, it is much appreciated. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecleggs...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best Cottage In Yorkshire.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just had our 3 night stay in the most impressive quality cottage we could have wished for. Every single thing about the cottage is perfect. The owners Kath and David have thought of and provided everything to make the stay in the cottage one that we will always remember with great affection.
The location is fantastic within easy reach of the major attractions like Ripon and Harrogate as well as many lovely villages and hamlets.
If anyone is thinking of visiting this area of Yorkshire then stop looking and book Holly Beck Stables it is excellent and you will certainly not be disappointed.
We congratulate Kath and David for all the hard work and attention to detail they have put in to provide the perfect holiday cottage.
Lovely people, lovely cottage, we look forward to our next stay.
Thank you so much.
Regards,
Steve and Jenny.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a really nice location”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a 3 night stay in May. The cottage was beautifully presented with bags of character yet all modern conveniences. We were made very welcome by Kath and David. The location was excellent with the lovely town of Harrogate just 10 minutes or so drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking time to give such a lovely review, it is much appreciated.. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr Gerald...
1 review
“A gem of a cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our short stay at this lovely cottage. Everything to make your stay perfect has been thought of from the welcome hamper to all the up to date local information. There were lots of walks and places to visit on the doorstep. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are looking forward to your return and David has some fabulous walks lined up!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing