We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comforable and convenient place to stay”

Shannon Court Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shannon Court Guesthouse
Ranked #23 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bali
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comforable and convenient place to stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We found the Shannon Court Guesthouse a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. Perfectly situated for a short walk to the centre. The breakfasts were very good and the hosts congenial. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orthoceras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonCourt, Owner at Shannon Court Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Orthoceras
I'm glad that you had a lovely stay at Shannon Court.
If you find yourself in Harrogate again please do contact us for a good deal.
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    31
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
81
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubrovnik
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed three nights last week on a conference trip. It is ten minutes walk from the Conference Centre, in a quiet part of town. It is close to the open spaces of the Stray and also to the cycle/footpath going to the River Nidd, so great for runs and walks in attractive places. The breakfast was diverse, with several choices, and very good. The room was clean and comfortable, with a spacious and spotless shower room. At nighttime I heard no noises inside or out, so a peaceful sleep was assured.

I hope to be back before too long.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonCourt, Owner at Shannon Court Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Frank
I'm glad that you had a good stay at Shannon Court, and especially that you managed to find the path down and along the Nidd Gorge. It is a lovely walk from here.
The last few of our rooms are being double glazed later in June, and then all rooms will be complete. This makes the rooms far more cosy and quiet.
If you are in Harrogate again on business or pleasure I would love to see you again.
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A charming Guesthouse at the corner of Dragon Avenue, very quiet and cosy.

I would highly recommend it for business, a weekend away or any other reason that takes you to Harrogate. Cleanliness, good service and pictoresque settings.

Room Tip: A trip to the nearest supermarket is 5 minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goccia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonCourt, Owner at Shannon Court Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Goccia
Thanks for your lovely review, and your comments about our service. We always aim to provide excellent service.
Hope to meet you again one day.
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed our 5 night stay. Owners are friendly and helpful. Bedroom clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Ideal location for town centre and Great Yorkshire showground. Easy parking with disc provided. Visit lovely Fountains Abbey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonCourt, Owner at Shannon Court Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Mary
Thanks for taking time to leave a review.
Shannon Court is ideally placed for the Great Yorkshire Showground, with Pavilions of Harrogate and the Yorkshire Event Centre just over a mile away. We are on the "right" side of Harrogate and can hence miss the town centre traffic.
I'm glad that you had a lovely time, and I hope to see you again when you are next exhibiting in Harrogate.
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boissy-Saint-Leger, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Shanonn court is a lovely guest house, well located for Harrogate tour. Tony is a very charming guest who take care very well of its visitors. Rooms are comfortable (wifi included), breakfast is delicious and with luck Tony will lend you his own car park. I highly recommand for a quite and nice stay in Harrogate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonCourt, Manager at Shannon Court Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Mickael
Thanks for taking time to leave a review. I'll lend you my car park anytime! Glad you had a good stay, and if you come to Harrogate again on business, please do contact me and I'll make sure you get a good deal. The best rates are only available via the Shannon Court website, or on the telephone.
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Would highly recommend this guesthouse, the owners were very welcoming and helpful and my room was really comfortable and clean. Ideal quiet location a short walk from town centre, and a lovely fry-up in the morning! Perfect

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susiw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonCourt, Owner at Shannon Court Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Susiw99.
I'm glad that you had a great time staying at Shannon Court. Our breakfasts are selected from our menu, so it's not just a fry up, should be something on there to suit all tastes and appetites.
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Excellent guest house, centrally situated, easy to walk into town. Owner very helpful and welcoming- would highly recommend, Room very cosy, well equipped, spotless and well priced. Parking right outside on street with disc provided by Guest House.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muriel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonCourt, Owner at Shannon Court Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Muriel
Thanks for taking time to leave a review. There is always free parking for all throughout your stay at Shannon Court, either on our car park, or on the street with permits that I provide free of charge. And we are only 10 mins walk from the town centre attractions.
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.4 mi away
Ash Grove Guest House
Ash Grove Guest House
#37 of 100 in Harrogate
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Camberley
The Camberley
#9 of 100 in Harrogate
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#4 of 100 in Harrogate
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#6 of 100 in Harrogate
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#7 of 100 in Harrogate
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 100 in Harrogate
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shannon Court Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shannon Court Guesthouse

Property: Shannon Court Guesthouse
Address: 65 Dragon Avenue, Harrogate HG1 5DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shannon Court Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shannon Court Guesthouse - AA 4 Star - Shannon Court is a beautiful Victorian guest house. Situated in High Harrogate, we are well positioned for exploring the town and the surrounding area. For business or pleasure we are in an excellent location for the Harrogate International Conference Centre, just a 10 minute stroll and a few minutes by car to the Great Yorkshire Showground and Pavilions Exhibition Halls. - Harrogate, North Yorkshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Shannon Court Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shannon Court Guesthouse Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing