We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way beyond expectation!”

Harrogate Luxury Studios
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrogate Luxury Studios
Haverford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way beyond expectation!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed at Harrogate Luxury Studios with my two sons and it was perfect for our week long stay. We were in the top floor apartment that had a bedroom and loft. We had a nice view over the park, a wonderful small kitchen, eating area, living room, full bath and a half bath. There is no elevator which was great for two young boys and me but I would suggest a lower unit if you are older. The location was perfect as we were a very quick walk to town, there were cafes around the corner and we still had that neighborhood flavor. With the park across the street, it gave us wonderful options during the day and early evening for strolls, mini golf or an ice cream cone. Steve, the property owner and manager, could NOT have been kinder nor more helpful. He even delivered some bags to our doorstep that had not made our flight connection! He really cares about his guests and wants them to have an enjoyable experience! I highly recommend these studios! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We only stayed in the top floor apartment. I hear the balcony apartment is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
10
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Excellent location, short walk to town centre but not noisy. We chose balcony apartment which overlooked the park. A few flights of stairs, no lift up to the apartment. The rooms were small but adequate, there were only two of us so we had a spare room to put luggage etc in. It was very well decorated, kitted out and very clean. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiaEastGrinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and spotless apartment. We stayed in the balcony suite which overlooked valley gardens . The location was excellent. Valley Gardens were fantastic for children. We hope to return soon. Well done Harrogate Luxury Studios.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Owner at Harrogate Luxury Studios, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review. We are constantly striving to maintain the highest standards and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable experience at Valley Park Studios. We do hope you will come and visit us again .

Steve W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liversedge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I booked 2 apartments for a group get together and they were perfect! It is usually hard to please everyone with people having their own expectaions but these sure did the trick. They are furnished to a high level with modern decor and fittings and comfortable beds. Harrogate town centre is within a few minutes walk so we were able to leave the hassle of parking a car behind. The owner couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, any request was dealt with promptly. I would definitely recommend these apartments and would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in the Balcony Suite. It was very clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Great location and walkable distance to the centre. Cannot fault it but if you are elderly or a little unfit I would book the ground floor room as we had to haul our cases up a few flight of stairs but I didn't mind.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
596 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Spacious, very well kitted out, and a decent location. The front door needs sorting out as it's stiff as hell, but would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2012

What can I say, I couldn't have hoped for more when staying at Harrogate luxury studios. It was far better then expected and I was extremely surprised and the cleanlines of the apartment, I was also taken back with how well decorated and homely the apartment felt when I first walked through the door. I stayed in room number four which had a balcony which offered a nice view of the street below and offers a nice area to get some sun to late in the evening. Everything was supplied for cooking also a dishwasher (bonus). The beds were extremely comfortable and the area was very quiet at night providing an excellent nights sleep. Not that I watched much tv but sky was also provided. Steve the owner is a very pleasant man to deal with and I would definately stay here again no questions asked. If you get a chance to stay do it you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richnpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 30 in Harrogate
1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#13 of 30 in Harrogate
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrogate Luxury Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrogate Luxury Studios

Property: Harrogate Luxury Studios
Address: 79 Valley Drive, Harrogate HG2 0JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrogate Luxury Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to Valley Park Studios, boutique apartments - one of Harrogate's most luxurious guest accommodation studio apartments. Each Studio has been designed to the highest standard using the best quality materials. With fully equipped accommodation comprising modern kitchens to contemporary solid oak flooring this accommodation has everything to make the customers experience an unforgettable one. Guests may also enjoy Sky (Flat screen) TV, DVD and complimentary High Speed Broad Band including WIFI. Each Studio also has its own dedicated Colour TV entry System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Harrogate Luxury Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrogate Luxury Studios Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing