We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Luxury”

Harrogate Luxury Studios
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrogate Luxury Studios
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little bit of Luxury”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A perfect choice for a girls 40th birthday weekend. We had two of these beautiful apartments for our weekend in Harrogate.
Both apartments were decorated to a high standard with all of the little details thought of.
The rooms were very comfy, a luxury home away form home.
A great base for Harrogate a short walk to all that Harrogate has to offer.
Would definitely go back and have recommended it to all of my friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
9
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

From the first friendly phone call to our reluctant goodbye, this was a five-star experience. The apartments are ruthlessly clean, warm and welcoming and with a terrific attention to detail. The beds, one of them hand-made, were the most comfortable that we've slept in and we would rent this place a hundred times over. Everything worked, everything was finished to a very high spec. For the same price as a regular hotel or b&b you can have your own swanky flat, where you don't have to talk to any strangers over breakfast. I can also highly recommend the food - as we cooked it ourselves! Whoever runs these apartments should be running the country.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumbo_Sausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clitheroekid91
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in the premier suite. The place is easy to find and is a 3 minute walk to all the shops etc....the owners are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble whatever the request. The fittings are ubber high standard and it is decorated and spec't really well. It's in a Georgian 4 storey terraced overlooking the park and has on street parking right outside the door included in the booking. Noise was minimal and it is key code access to the hall enabling people to come and go with little disruption. Sky is included, heavy Egyptian cotton towels and luxurious bedding. We've booked again for later in the year so I'm in no doubt about this place. I've stayed at the Lawrence at York which is great and I guess similar to it's sister property in Harrogate. This place however is better. No I don't know the owners.........it's just spot on in every respect. The investment is there, the service great and it all makes for a great stay. Book it!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank clitheroekid91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed three nights. Very happy with the quality of the apartment and the location. Fixtures and fittings of a high standard. Free wi-fi a real bonus as many large hotels don't offer this. Excellent support from the owners. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Harrogate.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissiePreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed at Harrogate Luxury Studios with my two sons and it was perfect for our week long stay. We were in the top floor apartment that had a bedroom and loft. We had a nice view over the park, a wonderful small kitchen, eating area, living room, full bath and a half bath. There is no elevator which was great for two young boys and me but I would suggest a lower unit if you are older. The location was perfect as we were a very quick walk to town, there were cafes around the corner and we still had that neighborhood flavor. With the park across the street, it gave us wonderful options during the day and early evening for strolls, mini golf or an ice cream cone. Steve, the property owner and manager, could NOT have been kinder nor more helpful. He even delivered some bags to our doorstep that had not made our flight connection! He really cares about his guests and wants them to have an enjoyable experience! I highly recommend these studios! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We only stayed in the top floor apartment. I hear the balcony apartment is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Excellent location, short walk to town centre but not noisy. We chose balcony apartment which overlooked the park. A few flights of stairs, no lift up to the apartment. The rooms were small but adequate, there were only two of us so we had a spare room to put luggage etc in. It was very well decorated, kitted out and very clean. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiaEastGrinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and spotless apartment. We stayed in the balcony suite which overlooked valley gardens . The location was excellent. Valley Gardens were fantastic for children. We hope to return soon. Well done Harrogate Luxury Studios.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Owner at Harrogate Luxury Studios, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review. We are constantly striving to maintain the highest standards and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable experience at Valley Park Studios. We do hope you will come and visit us again .

Steve W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 30 in Harrogate
1,106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.2 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#13 of 30 in Harrogate
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrogate Luxury Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrogate Luxury Studios

Property: Harrogate Luxury Studios
Address: 79 Valley Drive, Harrogate HG2 0JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrogate Luxury Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to Valley Park Studios, boutique apartments - one of Harrogate's most luxurious guest accommodation studio apartments. Each Studio has been designed to the highest standard using the best quality materials. With fully equipped accommodation comprising modern kitchens to contemporary solid oak flooring this accommodation has everything to make the customers experience an unforgettable one. Guests may also enjoy Sky (Flat screen) TV, DVD and complimentary High Speed Broad Band including WIFI. Each Studio also has its own dedicated Colour TV entry System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Harrogate Luxury Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrogate Luxury Studios Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing