We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments”

Harrogate Luxury Studios
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrogate Luxury Studios
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The apartment is ideally located, with all the shops and restaurants being within a short walking distance. The apartment itself was excellent with quality fittings and the space was ideal for our pamper weekend. Loved our weekend and we will not hesitate to return in the future. Would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finches0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have just completed a two night stay here and all I can say is fantastic ! Easy parking ,Very close to town a 10 minute walk . Visited with my hubby mum and dad all all had a great time , the weather was terrible but we were happy to spend time in apartment as it was so luxurious

Room Tip: If you have elderly travellers with be mindfull of the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royalruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here on business when attending the Harrogate Nursery Fair and it was fantastic. The apartment was amazing, couldn't recommend highly enough - stayed in Apartment 5 at the top of the building, also comes with its own off road parking space at the rear of the property. Value for money in the extreme compared with colleagues staying at the Holiday Inn, Harrogate, who were paying more and had to put up with an over crowded corporate hotel. A must if staying in Harrogate.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Everything it promises it delivers. its modern clean spacious well equiped and close to the town centre. Our second stay in the premier suite this year and we''ll definitely be back. Only observations - central heating is very difficult to operate. Too hot in summer and cold in February. The towel radiator in the bathroom is so close to the loo and so hot it actually burnt a couple of our party on the arms. It needs a thetmostat fitting to be safe particularly with children we feel. Still no mirror for the ladies bedroom two either. Small but important points.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clitheroekid91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Owner at Harrogate Luxury Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

I am delighted that you have enjoyed another your stay at Valley Park Studios, your feedback is much appreciated and valued. We are constantly looking at ways to improve and upgrade our apartments, the heated towel rail has been modified and we have sourced an additional bedroom mirror. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting Harrogate. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A perfect choice for a girls 40th birthday weekend. We had two of these beautiful apartments for our weekend in Harrogate.
Both apartments were decorated to a high standard with all of the little details thought of.
The rooms were very comfy, a luxury home away form home.
A great base for Harrogate a short walk to all that Harrogate has to offer.
Would definitely go back and have recommended it to all of my friends

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

From the first friendly phone call to our reluctant goodbye, this was a five-star experience. The apartments are ruthlessly clean, warm and welcoming and with a terrific attention to detail. The beds, one of them hand-made, were the most comfortable that we've slept in and we would rent this place a hundred times over. Everything worked, everything was finished to a very high spec. For the same price as a regular hotel or b&b you can have your own swanky flat, where you don't have to talk to any strangers over breakfast. I can also highly recommend the food - as we cooked it ourselves! Whoever runs these apartments should be running the country.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jumbo_Sausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights in the premier suite. The place is easy to find and is a 3 minute walk to all the shops etc....the owners are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble whatever the request. The fittings are ubber high standard and it is decorated and spec't really well. It's in a Georgian 4 storey terraced overlooking the park and has on street parking right outside the door included in the booking. Noise was minimal and it is key code access to the hall enabling people to come and go with little disruption. Sky is included, heavy Egyptian cotton towels and luxurious bedding. We've booked again for later in the year so I'm in no doubt about this place. I've stayed at the Lawrence at York which is great and I guess similar to it's sister property in Harrogate. This place however is better. No I don't know the owners.........it's just spot on in every respect. The investment is there, the service great and it all makes for a great stay. Book it!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank clitheroekid91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 28 in Harrogate
293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
2.6 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 28 in Harrogate
1,177 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#7 of 83 in Harrogate
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrogate Luxury Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrogate Luxury Studios

Address: 79 Valley Drive, Harrogate HG2 0JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range: £108 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrogate Luxury Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to Valley Park Studios, boutique apartments - one of Harrogate's most luxurious guest accommodation studio apartments. Each Studio has been designed to the highest standard using the best quality materials. With fully equipped accommodation comprising modern kitchens to contemporary solid oak flooring this accommodation has everything to make the customers experience an unforgettable one. Guests may also enjoy Sky (Flat screen) TV, DVD and complimentary High Speed Broad Band including WIFI. Each Studio also has its own dedicated Colour TV entry System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Harrogate Luxury Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrogate Luxury Studios Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing