We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay!”
Review of The Grafton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grafton
Ranked #6 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

As regular visitors to Harrogate, having stayed in many of the varied hotels, myself and hubby thought we would try a night away at The Grafton for my impending birthday. Well the reviews were spot on, this place is fabulous. Our room was beautifully decorated, spotless and quiet and the breakfast was delicious, of good quality and choice. I followed granola with 'cooked to order' smoked salmon and scrambled egg on toast (beautifully cooked) and the waitress even came to check that the egg was cooked to my liking. Hubby equally enjoyed his full English. We did find the mattress in our room a little on the firm side for us but its difficult to cater for everyone in that respect. All in all though it was a fantastic stay close enough to walk to the town centre within 10 mins. We shall return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

We booked this last minute for one night, and we were so happy with our choice. It is in a good location just outside the centre, about 10 minutes walk. The check in was very quick with a lovely friendly welcome. Our room was lovely we booked a superior double. It had everything you could want in it. A couple of flights of stairs to our room so make sure you ask if this is a problem. The room was lovely decorated with a comfortable bed. The breakfast the next day was fantastic and again lovely friendly staff. I will definitely use this bed and breakfast again if you can call it that, it is better than some of the hotels I've stayed in around this area. Check out was quick and easy too! We left our car there for the day and went back into Harrogate, which wasn't a problem.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel just after 11am on Sat morning just asking if we could leave our bags and go into town. The man who greeted us said one room was already prepared so we went up and left our bags there, shortly afterwards another member of staff came to make sure the heating was on. The room was lovely, very modern with some very nice touches, the beds were very comfy and the pillows too. The hotel is very well located for the shops and restaurants, there is a small bar with a little bell to ring and the service was speedy and cheerful also not too expensive.
Breakfast was a delight, one of the nicest full English I've eaten!
We will definitely return and I can highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2014
Thank angelinamacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

After the reading the reviews on here, we were excited to experience the B&B for ourselves for a birthday weekend away. Gorgeous, light, spotless room; lovely finishing touches; excellent breakfast (high quality produce, freshly squeezed orange juice and try the date and walnut loaf!); free parking with a pass; and excellent location - just 10 minutes walk into the town centre. Best of all, very helpful owners whose tips for where to eat were brilliant. We will be recommending this B&B to all. Final note - check the B&B's website for prices when booking as it's often better to go direct!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadameS1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Really lovely little gem of a hotel, with a contemporary feel, very clean and organised. Lovely breakfast and ideal location with just a short walk to the town centre amenities. Parking outside with a free pass until the following day, highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivanbluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Great location, short walk from town centre. Room was great, tastefully designed & bed was very comfy. Great nights sleep. Shower was also great. Breakfast was also fantastic, good selection & all very tasty. I particularly liked the date & walnut loaf available! Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Actual_Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here on Saturday 1st February and a really enjoyable hotel. Ran by a husband and wife team. Bedroom was very comfortable especially the bed. Shower a proper power affair. They have a small bar with really smart big sofas, we had a couple of drinks after afternoon shopping then again after we had eaten out on the evening. Highly recommended........

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#3 of 30 in Harrogate
630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#16 of 30 in Harrogate
1,734 reviews
0.5 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grafton

Address: 1-3 Franklin Mount, Harrogate HG1 5EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £90 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grafton 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grafton is one of Harrogate's most elegant boutique b&b's. Our chic townhouse setting is just a few minutes' walk from the town centre - close to Harrogate International Centre, restaurants and shops, but far enough away to offer peace and tranquility to our guests. With recently modernised rooms and a warm, friendly atmosphere, we provide the perfect blend of style and intimacy. Enjoy luxurious decor, flat-screen television and complimentary high speed wi-fi access - features designed to enhance your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grafton Hotel Harrogate
The Grafton Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing