We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
469
105
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
105
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalnut breadtown centrelarge superior roombreakfast was excellentwhite companyfull englishquiet streethigh standardparking permitbiscuitssmall hotelshort walkselection of cerealsno liftensuite bathroomenglish breakfastlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This is a superb hotel with lovely staff.
Stayed for 2 nights.
The room was huge as was the bed.
Lovely décor, and fantastic grilled breakfast.
Staff were so helpful.
Lovely and quiet overnight, excellent shower and even bathrobes.
Staff give you a parking permit for your stay as no car park.
Great location for the conference centre and about a 15 minute walk to the main shops.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazzaH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, lovely room, delicious breakfast. Spotless throughout with lots of thoughtful extra touches. I really couldn't fault the place and I'm pretty fussy! Top quality accommodation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed recently for our mini-moon for a short two night stay. We arrived a little earlier than planned and were prepared to be told our room wasn't ready, but the lady on reception informed us that it would be ready for us in 5 minutes. Unfortunately we didn't catch her name, but she was extremely friendly and helpful, immediately producing a map of Harrogate and helped us orientate ourselves and pointed at it some things to do.

The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk into town with on road parking (the hotel provides scratch off parking permits to cover your stay), The Grafton is an ideal base to explore town and convenient to drive further afield.

We stayed in room 5, which was immaculately clean (as was the rest of the hotel). The owners have clearly invested heavily in the property and the furnishings were modern and classy. The bed was extremely comfortable with useful sockets close by for the inevitable phone chargers, etc. The bathroom, whilst on the small size, was modern, clean and more than adequate for our needs with lovely white company toiletries.

Breakfast was a selection of the usual continental items, good choice of freshly cooked and tasty hot choices, lovely fresh toast and freshly squeezed orange juice. Definitely not to be missed!

An ideal find if you're looking for a treat at a fairly reasonable price, would definitely stay again if we were in Harrogate.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerFromNWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

It was our first visit here and found it on a quiet road, slightly on the outskirts but within an easy walk of the centre, restaurants and Exhibition Centre, so a perfect location. Our room (No. 8, I think) was on the ground floor near the stairs, at the back of the hotel, but was surprisingly quiet. The room was compact, and if you were on the larger side you might find the shower a bit of a squash, but it was exceptionally clean and is one of the few rooms I have stayed in where thought has been taken to put plug sockets in a convenient place near to the mirror. Compared to other hotels in which we have stayed in Harrogate, I would say the price was on the high side for similar facilities. I would have given 5 stars if it hadn't been for the extremely slow service at breakfast. We were sat for 20 minutes before we were even asked if we wanted tea or coffee so it was a good job we weren't in a rush as breakfast was a long, drawn-out affair - it was a busy Sunday morning with only one waitress and I thought the manager could have done more to help as he didn't seem very busy. However when we did get our breakfast, it was excellent with very generous portions, so would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmmxaxdv, Manager at The Grafton Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, your opinion is important to us.
We are sorry to hear your experience of the breakfast service was slow. I have spoken to our waitress who couldn't recall anyone waiting 20 minutes, even though there was the Sunday morning rush! It is unusual for anyone to wait more than 10 minutes for the waitress to take orders and bring tea/coffee shortly after, and can only assume this was an oversight.
We are delighted this experience hasn't put you off staying with us again & look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great location close to the centre of Harrogate but still very quiet.

Easy walking distance to the shops, restaurants and other attractions in the town.

Disc controlled parking zone outside but hotel had a disc (we had our own anyway) and also gave us a scratch card which meant that you could park all day and not worry...

Large well presented well furnished room which was clean. Really nice breakfast.

Room Tip: We booked a large room with a bath. It was very nice. (Room 16.)
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliveElsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews