We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$82
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
469
105
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
105
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalnut breadtown centrelarge superior roombreakfast was excellentwhite companyfull englishquiet streethigh standardparking permitbiscuitssmall hotelshort walkselection of cerealsno liftensuite bathroomenglish breakfastlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

It was a really good stay.

- given a parking permit to park outside the hotel for free
- clean room and hotel
- great breakfast
- close to town
- nice decor

Only thing I had was the shower plug hole needed unblocking as it filled with water and I could hear people outside in the corridor but very minor things.

Overall it's a great boutique b&b hotel!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank riseaboveituk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

My husband booked a surprise night away for my bday to The Grafton. On arrival we were met by the very pleasant owner and shown to our room. We had room 3. Wow. It was gorgeous. Fantastic decor, large and roomy with sofa and seating area but most of all spotless. Even the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, tea and coffee, iron, large tv. The location is quiet and less than ten mins walk into town. The breakfast is the best I've had in a hotel. Not fatty, bacon nicely done, variety of cereals, pastries and hubby tells me the walnut home made bread is delicious. The hotel is decorated to high spec and spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with recommendation of an Indian restaurant which was fantastic. All in all a wonderful experience and would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank catpoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We spent two nights in this B and B which was super. Our room was very large and comfortable with everything you needed. Everywhere was extremely clean. It is within easy walking distance to the town.

Room Tip: Our room was a superior one so had a lovely seating area.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shotteswellians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We picked The Grafton Boutique B&B for an overnight after a quick search on Trip Advisor.

I have to say this establishment is fantastic and a real touch of luxury. Check in is from 3 but as we wanted to spend the day exploring Harrogate, so we just parked the car near the hotel and walked the short distance into town. Parking permits are required during the week (provided by the owners) but on weekends there are no parking restrictions.

The B&B is well located and it took us less than ten minutes to walk into the heart of Harrogate. We checked in around 4pm which was quick and easy. The whole place is spotless and we were directed to our room (room 6) on the second floor. The room itself is well appointed with a comfy bed, large wardrobe, full size chest of drawers, bedside tables and a dressing table. There are plenty of lighting options and an abundance of plugs. The ensuite bathroom was compact but plenty of room to move about freely. A hairdryer is supplied in the room so it's one less thing to pack and there are plugs next to the dressing table with a large mirror above. The bathroom mirror is lit so it made doing my make up much easier and there's also a full length mirror in the room.

It's the little touches that make The Grafton worthy of its five stars: the soap dish provided next to the sink; the spotlight above the power shower; White Company toiletries; good quality coffee and biscuits on the hospitality tray; and bottles of water. We requested an iron and ironing board and the owner very kindly delivered one to our room.

Breakfast is served between 8 and 930 and there is a wide choice of cereals, fruit, yogurts and fresh juices to help yourself to. They also cook hot food to order. We chose the full grilled breakfast and beans on toast with poached eggs. The food was served piping hot and was extremely tasty. As well as tea and filter coffee, you can also request decaf coffee and herbal teas.

Our whole experience at The Grafton was very pleasant. We felt well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future and I highly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for our weekend away in Harrogate and were not disappointed.

Turned up Friday afternoon, plenty of parking on the street outside. Welcome was fine, given a parking permit and shown the quickest way into town. Location is fantastic as it's about a 10-15min walk into town centre.

We had a superior double room. Loads of space and a super comfy super-king size bed. Room and bathroom decor were clean and modern.

Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and freshly cooked. No complaints at all.

Well worth considering if staying in Harrogate.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews