We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! A++”

Live For Today Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Live For Today' is a well know quote used by many that means living life to the full! Here at our Ripley Castle Venue (one of three in the north) we offer a great range of activities that are perfect for a family day out, kids parties and simple days out! Activities on offer; High & Low Ropes Course, Body Zorbing, Archery, Orienteering, Bushcraft and Kayaking/Canoeing on our lake! Our instructors are truly unique and have been hand-picked over the years, they are able to provide the best experience possible in a safe environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Amazing! A++”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Absolutely amazing time, real laugh very warming and friendly, made it a good laugh! Me and 7 pals went off road bugging... Such a ball, I would deffo recommend and go again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RyaCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    16
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Air rifling”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Absolute brilliant time had by myself hubby and son, our 14 year old son had never held an air rifle before so was very nervous but the instructor was brilliant and very patience with him. It was an experience that I will never forget. Would love to give quad biking a go next time we are in Harrogate.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quad Biking”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I took a handful of friends to do quadbiking a few weeks ago and it was both cheap and brilliant!, We were taken into 70 acres of woodland where you do different obstacles. The instructor Dan was amazing and really helpful, what a brilliant company and experience. I will definately be going back!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Stag do”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic day quid biking and shooting then bubble football. Group of 16 of us and not one was disappointed all staff welcoming. Would recommend this to anyone you will not regret it.

Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just had my daughters 11th party here today she did the zorb party,the kids had loads of fun the staff were fantastic had a great day thankyou

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emmalg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Live For Today Adventures also viewed

 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Follifoot, Harrogate
 

Been to Live For Today Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing