We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Glenayr Guest Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenayr Guest Accommodation
Ranked #45 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
oldham
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

an excellent clean and welcoming guest house.nothing was to much trouble,Liz found phone numbers for me and gave me the house phone to use,her husband took me to hospital to pick up a prescription.breakfast was fantastic and a wide choice of frits,cerals and cooked breakfast,will be back next year

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
23
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This guest house is fantastic. Liz the host is a wonderful woman and nothing is too much trouble for her and her husband. The accommodation is fresh clean and room 2 is fab and airy. There is plenty of hot water what ever time of day or night. The breakfast in the morning was fab and she even accommodated me being lactose intolerant. I have rebooked this hotel for next year. Thanks Liz you run a fab place.

Room Tip: Room 2 fab and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candles9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This is a fantastic Bed and Breakfast. Liz the owner is a great host, so friendly and helpful. We needed a taxi to get to the Crown Hotel for a family function and Liz provided us with a number and even that service was fantastic. The full english in the morning was perfect. I would stay here again rooms spotless and modern. Anyone who wants a friendly place to stay then look no further

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

this bed and breakfast should be a four star,everything about it was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is an excellent bed and breakfast, Liz the owner is so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast is outstanding, fruit juice, cereals, fresh fruit and full english breakfast cook to your choice eggs, poached , scrambled,fried. We will definately stay here again. The room was excellent we would definately recommend you to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Saw this on the internet and im glad i booked it really nice owner room very nice big shower
the breakfast was good was only an overniter as was in the area for our sons wedding
would recommend

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laineylou65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Spent a delightful weekend at the Glenayr B&B while visiting Harrogate for a family reunion. Really friendly and homely. Immaculate, spotless en suite accommodation and a superb breakfast! Highly recommended.

Chris Johnston.

Room Tip: Just ask when you book. Proprietors are friendly and extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 100 in Harrogate
442 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#4 of 100 in Harrogate
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shannon Court Guesthouse
Shannon Court Guesthouse
#22 of 100 in Harrogate
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#29 of 100 in Harrogate
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#6 of 100 in Harrogate
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenayr Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenayr Guest Accommodation

Property: Glenayr Guest Accommodation
Address: 19 Franklin Mount, Harrogate HG1 5EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenayr Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenayr is a comfortable Victorian home with Modern amenities whether you are here for business or taking a well earned brake. Harrogate's elegant town centre is a leisurely 5 minutes walk, and the international conference and exhibition centre is a mere 200 yards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenayr Guest Accommodation Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing