We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!”

Glenayr Guest Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenayr Guest Accommodation
Ranked #45 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

10/10 on every count - welcome, cleanliness, quality of sleep, and in particular the breakfast. We stayed in a 4 star hotel at almost 4 times the price earlier this month and the breakfast was nothing like as good, nor as generous, as Liz's at Glenayr. Excellent value for money and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
23
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our stay at the GLENAYR was absolutely perfect! On our arrival we were greeted by Liz's daughter who made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of information and advice about getting around in Harrogate. Our room was immaculately clean, nice bathroom and was very quiet and relaxing.
Our breakfast was plentiful, lots of choice and our traditional breakfast was delicious and was well cooked by Liz's husband.
All in all our overnight stay could not have been better.
Our only complaint was our bed was TOO COMFORTABLE because we slept in and didn't get downstairs for the time we had asked for our breakfasts to be cooked!............saying that, that was of no problem for Liz and was well happy to serve it when we were ready.
We shall be definitely staying again, thank you very much.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

my friend and i had a lovely stay in early september, Liz and her family gave us such a warm welcome. our bedrooms with very comfortable and breakfast outstanding especially the wonderful jams !. The Glenayr is situated in ideal location within easy walking distance of bus and railway station and also may restaurants. We hope to return soon time soon,

Room Tip: rooms overlooking front lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had an enjoyable weekend in Harrogate Made all the more memorable by the owners
of this fine guest house. A lovely breakfast supplied by Liz set us up for the day.
Rooms very clean and tastefully decorated. Looking forward to returning in 2014

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrybarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Thanks for a lovely long weekend, A lovely B & B situated within a nice strole into Harrogate town center and train station. lovely comfortable rooms with everything that you need. Nice friendly welcome from liz, and a lovely cooked breakfast, with fresh fruit, cereal, and yogurts etc.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms number 1 and 4 lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds, all you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Away from the bustle of the town centre, but close enough to be walkable from the train station. Leafy, quiet area. Warm welcome. All the usual amenities in the bedroom. Clean and beautifully decorated. My single (no. 3) has no bathroom, but I didn't find the trip along the short corridor a problem. Wash-hand basin in room. Excellent cooked breakfast and home-made jam. Lounge available. Beautiful front garden.

Room Tip: My friends and I had no problem with the rooms we had - they were all very well appointed, clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrpingtonSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great location, close to the train station and close to town. Our room and the dinning room were beautifully styled and overlooked a lovely garden. Our breakfast was a treat with fresh fruit and homemade raspberry and strawberry jam. Liz was so incredibly helpful - we had a lovely time and for our UK trip, Glenayr was the jewel in our crown.

Room Tip: Room over looking the garden is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanga193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Harrogate
Travelodge Harrogate
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 100 in Harrogate
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shannon Court Guesthouse
Shannon Court Guesthouse
#22 of 100 in Harrogate
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#4 of 100 in Harrogate
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 100 in Harrogate
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
April House
April House
#28 of 100 in Harrogate
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenayr Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenayr Guest Accommodation

Property: Glenayr Guest Accommodation
Address: 19 Franklin Mount, Harrogate HG1 5EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenayr Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenayr is a comfortable Victorian home with Modern amenities whether you are here for business or taking a well earned brake. Harrogate's elegant town centre is a leisurely 5 minutes walk, and the international conference and exhibition centre is a mere 200 yards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenayr Guest Accommodation Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing