We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenayr Guest Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$108
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$377
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
74
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurtexcellent nights sleepnight stayfull englishhome from homeideal locationa great place to staytwin roomhigh standardbreakfastguesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have been staying at Liz and John's guest house whilst attending the Home and gift Show for the last 15 years! Everything is just right, the location, the room, the breakfast and very warm welcome we get when we arrive. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: They are all good, lots of stairs though.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at the Glenayr for 4 nights while exhibiting at the Home and Gift Show. It was just perfect. Liz and her team are so friendly and helpful and really go out of their way to make you feel welcome, special and looked after. My room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Breakfasts were lovely with lots of choice and variety. Many of the other gusts were regular show-attendees and have been re-booking at the Glenayr for years which speaks volumes. I have already booked for next year. Don't hesitate!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellb1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our first trip to Harrogate and what a little gem this Guest House is. Clean and comfortable after a busy day at a Trade Show. So central for going into town.Breakfast you ate like a king. Nothing was too much trouble for Liz the owner.We felt we had made a friend for life after our 6 night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine195412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here AGAIN 2 weeks ago, what a lovely place, food,rooms, hospitality second to none. We love staying here, Liz and her "staff" make everyone so welcome, why would anyone want to stay anywhere else?
Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Pick a room, they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B0bnaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in this b&b for the Tour de France and we were so lucky to have found this delightful establishment. Nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are fresh and clean with all you could need for a few nights stay in this lovely city and the breakfast was absolutely faultless. Whilst everyone else seemed to be trying to up their prices and cash in on the massive influx of visitors this landlady kept her prices the same. I think that says something about the integrity and commitment to service of this b@b. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenzLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews