We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely sandwiches”
Review of Bib And Tucker

Bib And Tucker
Ranked #211 of 448 Restaurants in Harrogate
Cuisines: Street Food
Restaurant details
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely sandwiches”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to grab a sandwich, maybe a little expensive but fresh ingredients.

The reason I haven't given full marks is partly due to the making of the sandwiches ...

Please, please cant the staff wear gloves to make sandwiches. I've witnessed them going to the phone/till and then making a sandwich with no hand washing in between. This needs to be rectified.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viccatbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    2
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We don't know Harrogate and it was a first time visit so we were looking for something different to the ususal chains or pub deals. The sandwich menu sounded great with plenty of choice. Service was a bit grumpy and when my sandwich came without one of the main ingredients (the reason I chose it) it was refilled and plonked back down in front of me with no real engagement from the staff member. Food was good though and a great selection.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MancMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hot Pot Heaven”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We popped in on Saturday for an early lunch. We've been before and always go for the dish of the day. For me it was hotpot - again. A delicious, fresh and wholesome plate of beef and vegetables (cooked to perfection so you could tell what they were). Mrs W's sausage pie was similalry tasty, with crumbly pastry. Friendly staff and good prices made for a 4 star. Only mild niggle was the front door that would not self-close properly meaning we all dined in a draught while it snowed (muttering under our breath at numerous other customers who appeared to have lost the ability to shut a door behind them...)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwich, great price.”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Wow the mexican flatbread I had was lovely, cant believe not got more reviews. Granted its a butty shop not fine dining but that flatbread was nicer than the 20 quid I paid for my main meal night before. Lovely food, well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank cookie89Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

looking for an place to have a nice lunch in Harrogate we decided to try the Bib and Tucker. We felt the cafe/restaurant could do with a lot of TLC. The seating area is grubby and needed a good clean. The table was sticky. The food was ok. Felt we would have got just as good and cheaper elsewhere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bib And Tucker also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Bib And Tucker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing