We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than next door! (for soup and bread anyway)”
Review of Bib And Tucker

Bib And Tucker
Ranked #213 of 446 Restaurants in Harrogate
Cuisines: Street Food
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Better than next door! (for soup and bread anyway)”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Nice tasty soup - reasonable portion and big chunk of bread. Very busy so hard to find a table. Good service

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nickoaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    2
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scrummy and Excellent Customer service!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We regularly eat and have coffee in Bib and Tucker as we enjoy the semi continental atmosphere and excellent service. We were actually present for the incident below and frankly how she didn't cause a massive traffic pile up is beyond me. Keep up the good work B&T!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Putting the Record Straight”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I feel absolutely compelled to respond to the libelous comments entered on this site by someone calling herself Alison N on 31st January 2014. I am not the owner of the Bib & Tucker but am the person to whom she is referring. This individual drove the wrong way down James Street and proceeded to park in a loading bay. She was told by 4 different people, including the friend with her,that her car had been driven the wrong way down a one way street, was facing the wrong way and in a loading bay. A delivery driver was actually waiting to park at the time. She responded by saying she couldn't understand what the problem was and that she was going shopping and wouldn't be long. We tried to get her to see that she was breaking the law and it was in her own best interests to move her car. She was completely unmoved, went off shopping and when she did return she performed a highly dangerous three point turn, mounted the kerb and stopped traffic for a while enraging several more motorists. Her entirely selfish actions were completely unreasonable and given her most unfair comments on this site the Police are being asked to review the CTC cameras to see if any actions ought to be considered. I would also urge Trip Advisor to be circumspect before accepting reviews of the nature posted and to consider taking remedial actions when they are shown to be malicious as they certainly are on this occasion. Meanwhile if the individual concerned would like to make herself known I would happily send her a couple of pounds so that she might park in one of the towns many car parks in future.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hangover cure from heaven!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! A cafe that operates with the professionalism of a restaurant... Had one of their New York inspired flatbreads! Yum.

Helpful?
1 Thank charliehartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

As I started to write this review I noticed a few people had rated it badly , and I cant understand why . Me and my wife went for a light lunch there in the summer of 2013 , and were very impressed with the food . All the sandwiches are made fresh to order , they taste as good as they look , and the guy who makes them is like an artist as he does so . It may not be the Ritz but everywere is clean , and all the staff behind the counter wore plastic hygene gloves . The tea is served in a tea pot , and is a pleasure to drink very refreshing , and comes with an extra pot of boiling water for a top up . We have traveled a 100 mile round trip back here for my birthday treat 12/12/13 , and as the last time the place was full which proves how good it is .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dickiehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bib And Tucker also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Bib And Tucker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing