We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, Nice food, Friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Rita

Cafe Rita
Ranked #117 of 433 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place, Nice food, Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have eaten in Cafe Rita three times now and I found that food of good quality, love Shirley's scones! Friendly staff and clean restaurant. I will be a regular customer as it is only 3 minutes walk from my apartment!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JunaD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    19
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
196 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We ate at Cafe Rita whilst visiting Harrogate for Le Tour Yorkshire. We decided to have the Afternoon Tea for two and we weren't disappointed. The food, service, quality and presentation were excellent. At £11.95 each, including a glass of Bucks Fizz, I thought this was fantastic value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carolamy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A gem of a cafe just on the edge of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is such a lovely cafe. The decor is very smart and spotless. The staff are so friendly and obliging. Food excellent, service, sometimes a little slow, but ok if you have time to spare. If it was in the centre of town, it would be absolutely packed. As it is much better than alot that have the benefit of town centre positions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hop2manual66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very fine Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Decided to give their afternoon tea a try, on the recommendation of our B&B. Neither of us were particularly hungry, after a big breakfast at our 'digs', so decided to share one. It all tasted great and was excellent value for money. The staff were friendly and efficient.
It's not Betty's Tea Room but very acceptable at less than half the price. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Penbay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This hidden gem is simply the best place to eat in harrogate. Slightly off the beaten track,I think an advantage, the food,the service,the owner,the cleanliness and the general ambience are brilliant. I would not go anywhere else for coffee, a sandwich or a full meal. The waitress in today, who has just returned, fresh from a holiday , was kind courteous and above all professional in the way she serves all her customers. it's a busy cafe in a busy street and part of the joy is to sit and watch the world go by. Keep it up Rita's, never mind anywhere else, they can't touch ya!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank damemollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rita also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Cafe Rita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing