We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cakes in harrogate”
Review of Baltzersens Ltd

Baltzersens Ltd
Ranked #33 of 442 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Norwegian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best cakes in harrogate”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We often visit baltzersens when we are shopping in town.this place is so popular with the locals.they serve beautiful cinnamon swirls . Always a push to find somewhere to sit on a weekend. Its quieter on a morning

Helpful?
1 Thank purplenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    110
    30
    20
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic tea rooms”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a great place. so relaxed and now so ( too ?) popular. All beverages beautiful and cakes and meals to die for.
I wish no one else had found it and I could keep it for myself!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Independent Cafe”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I drop into Baltzersens often when in town. The produce is of a very high quality and they usually have a particularly tempting gluten free offering. Fresh mint tea is really good, made with fresh leaves as opposed to a bag. Staff are polite and service quick. One downside - no Wi-Fi.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SafariTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, style and light lunches”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you're a real coffee lover but want a slightly different and stylish take, then this is Norwegian inspired venue is the place for you. Beware pushchairs at certain times of the day though if you're looking for quiet, adult time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious sweet things!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Having never been to Baltzersens before, we nipped in just to get some of the Cinnamon Buns and Skolebrod to take out. Despite the place being very quiet, we had to wait for the lady serving to finish her somewhat lengthy conversation with a colleague before taking our order.

The cinnamon buns were delicious; egg rich and buttery with a spot on, warming cinnamon flavour. The skolebrod were super soft, filled with a good thick cardamom custard which seemed really well balanced with the coconut topping; absolutely lovely. One even survived til the day after and kept very well, being in much the same condition as the one eaten on the day of purchase. I couldn't tell you if the cinnamon buns could be kept for longer than a day; they didn't make it that far!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeaAndToffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baltzersens Ltd also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Knaresborough, Harrogate
 

Been to Baltzersens Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing