We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly cafe with fantastic food”
Review of Baltzersens Ltd

Baltzersens Ltd
Ranked #31 of 446 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Norwegian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Harrogate
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dog friendly cafe with fantastic food”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

There are very few dog friendly cafes and even fewer in the centre of Harrogate. This one is also special for its menu - the best chocolate brownie I have ever eaten (and I have eaten quite a few!). Nice friendly atmosphere and quick service. Thoroughly recommend this quirky cafe and can't wait to try its new restaurant, Norse.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Beancounter27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    114
    31
    20
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cocktails for six”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent welcome from friendly barkeep and waiter. We bombarded the barkeep with cocktail requests and he equally amazed us with his speed, friendly service and amazingly fresh and unique cocktails. Food was EXCELLENT and the waiter timed each serving to the exact moment leading to a memorable evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank malcolm1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Norwegian”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great place if you want authentic Norwegian food. The atmosphere is very comfortable and the food is just like you would get in Norway.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PittPens183511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandsend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Decent food - poor service”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I was really disappointed with this place - I was expecting something more. The food was tasty enough but the crap service lets them down badly. Won't go there again, as there are plenty of other rated places to try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DTPybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fab coffee”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Looking for our breakfast on Friday morning we came across this independent cafe and after being told by a customer sat outside that they serve the best coffee in Harrogate we thought we would give it a go. The coffee was awesome and we had toast and jam with proper butter. As the sun was beating down we decided to sit outside and were so pleased to see that the tables outside where all no smoking. If you find yourself in Harrogate this is should be on your list of places to visit. Hats off to you for us non smokers to be able to sit outside in a smoke free zone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkeyvirgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baltzersens Ltd also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Baltzersens Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing