We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem of A Coffee Shop”

Espresso Yourself Coffee Bar
Ranked #19 of 23 Coffee & Tea in Harrogate
Price range: US$9 - US$13
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
LINCOLN
1 review
“Little Gem of A Coffee Shop”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I visit at least once a week for a panini and a coffee, the service is second to none. The coffee is a lovely blend and always nice and hot not to mention excellent value for money. And the panini's are just the way a panini is meant to be. Its like a little piece of Italy right on my doorstep. There is also a nice selction of magazines to browse and children's books to keep little one occupied. The little touches make this place very special.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The coffee is both excellent in taste and value for money. A warm friendly cafe with superb service - the owners take the time to know all their regular customers by name and also remember just the way they take the coffee. Very impressed to find this little gem. I have made repeated visits and due to the loyalty scheme my next coffee is on the house. Can't wait!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great coffee and food”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We have now had a number of coffees over the last 2 weeks at this smart Coffee bar and every mug was consistanly superb. Today we had a Panni and a sandwhich lunch and we loved them. Great freindly atmosphere and extremely clean. Well worth a visit. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PurpleUrban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING CLEANLINESS, OUTSTANDING SERVICE, GREAT FOOD AND COFFEE!!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The first thing that hits you is the warmth and cleanliness of this little coffee shop. Then you are greeted with a happy smiling face to take your order. The service is quick and efficient and the food we had was exellent. We had a jacket potato with real home made chili (delicious). We went back a second time and my husband had the special which was a christmas panini with turkey stuffing and cranberry sauce this was delicious too, i know because i had a bite and went back for another. Ha ha! The coffee was as you would expect it to be..great tasting and lovely and hot, served in large cups. We will definatly be regulars in there. Highly recommended! Thankyou for a nice experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I visited Espresso yourself just after it opened and tried the chili baked potato it was fantastic and I think the chili is home made. The owners keep a relaxed atmosphere and will happily chat to anyone who comes through the door. Worth another visit for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StickManMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley F, Owner at Espresso Yourself Coffee Bar, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Yes it is homemade Chilli :o))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Espresso Yourself Coffee Bar also viewed

 

Been to Espresso Yourself Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing