We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Essential for all walkers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TeamWalking

TeamWalking
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TeamWalking offer a range of outdoor hill skills and map reading courses as well as guided walks and adventure weekends in the Yorkshire Dales, Lake District, Snowdonia and Peak District. Choose from map reading courses, navigation skills (NNAS), mountain skills (Mountain Training), wild camping, Yorkshire Three Peaks, guided mountain walks, night hikes, compass skills plus much more. We also offer corporate team building and activity days. TeamWalking is owned by Mark Reid, author of The Inn Way guidebooks and Mountain Leader. Since 2007, we have taken out over 600 groups in the outdoors - that's nearly 5,000 people.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Essential for all walkers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I'll get straight to the point. Excellent courses. Mark is brilliant, enthusiastic and a wealth of knowledge. All walkers should do one of his courses.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pubwalker, Owner at TeamWalking, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments. With very best wishes, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Netwalking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Excellent day in the Dales meeting business professionals in an inspiring landscape with an able and informed leader/guide.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrahamS2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pubwalker, Owner at TeamWalking, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, and I look forward to seeing you again out on the hills,. Best wishes, Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Bronze NNAS course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Better late than never but just had to write this review to recommend anyone who likes walking to complete this course. We attended the Bronze NNAS course last June and had a really good informative course run by Mark and came away feeling much more confident to plan our own walks. Since the course we have planned many walks and only last weekend we did the walk that we covered on our original course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pubwalker, Owner at TeamWalking, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, and I'm delighted you are putting your new skills into practice. Best wishes, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Straight to Silver Navigation Skills Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I recently attended this 3 day course in the Yorkshire Dales and found it very useful, interesting and also challenging.
There was much to learn in a short time which required one's full attention throughout the day and into the evening, but the trainer, Mark, made it all an enjoyable experience. He is very knowledgeable, having in addition to his extensive navigation and walking skills, an evident working knowledge of the Norse language!
I learnt a lot from the course and have now started to put my learning into practice out on the hills.
I would recommend it to anyone with a love of hill walking.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pubwalker, Owner at TeamWalking, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your review, and I'm delighted you enjoyed the course. Best wishes, Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very worthwhile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Having completed the Bronze NNAS with Teamwalking I continued onto my Silver over a year later. I have been taught by both Richard and Mark of Teamwalking and each of them are extremely knowledge, very well equipped and above all able to communicate to the different needs of a group. I would definitely recommend. But be aware: the learning continues after the day's end and into the pub!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at TeamWalking, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted you enjoyed the course, and evening pub learning sessions! Modelling hills out of play-doh using the contours on a map always gets a few strange looks on a Saturday night in a pub! Hope to see you on another course soon. Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TeamWalking also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to TeamWalking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing