We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pantry - CLOSED

The Pantry
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A Quintessential British Café Bar & Bistro. The Pantry is Comprised over two casual dining spaces with fantastic views overlooking Montpellier Gardens. A Great Place to enjoy a three course lunch or dinner, a relaxing brunch or maybe something lighter.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We had a late sitting and the staff were very accommodating and didn't rush us at all. Menu had a modest selection but something for most palates and it was well cooked and delicious. The portions were fair and the wine was good. We had a lovely window seat and view upstairs too. The ingredients are local sourced and good quality meat so we were very happy. Recommend for a good treat meal with friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank K_teapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    16
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Cyprien
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

While visiting our daughter in Harrogate she recommended a visit to The Pantry. How pleased we were that we did. In a town which seems to have as many restaurants as lamposts this venue has to be amongst the best. Excellent food and friendly, attentive staff. Fish and chips were excellent. Puds very unusual and 'to die for'. All in all a great experience and highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank etsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stumbled on this little place almost by accident, so very glad we did, We had the fish and chips and were very pleasantly surprised at the lovely way it was presented, not your normal "run of the mill food" and It was delicious. The staff were friendly and efficient. The only criticism I have is that the toilet area, although clean, could do with a good dust. I will definitely re visit The Pantry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 973momo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lunch at The Pantry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stumbled upon this place whilst looking for somewhere for lunch, so glad we did. After looking at the menu we decided to go with the daily special, which was fish chips and mushy peas with tea included. We were not dissapointed the fish and chips were so delicious we didn't need salt or vinegar, the chips were like mini potato wedges and the fish was perfectly cooked with just the right amount of batter and for under £8 was very good value. If I had one small niggle it would be the toilet, it was a little dusty and needed a little attention. The staff were very attentative without being intrusive. All in all a lovely lunch and a return visit is on the cards.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I have visited The Pantry twice for a light lunch and both times have had a superb experience. The food I ordered arrived quickly despite the restaurant being nearly full and the waitresses were attentive and friendly. The dish that I chose was delicious as well as being a good price and great value for money. Will definitely be returning again and again!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pantry also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing