We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class Accommodation - 14 / 18 September 2014”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the cottage with french windows onto the patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the cottage with french windows onto the patio.
Comfortable and cosy lounge, sky TV, DVD's, CD's, books and games. Relax in our private, sheltered garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The front of the cottage with french windows onto the patio.
Comfortable and cosy lounge, sky TV, DVD's, CD's, books and games.
Relax in our private, sheltered garden.
Alfresco dining, BBQ available.
Reading or snoozing, the choice is yours!
Well equipped kitchen
A high chair is available for junior dining.
French windows bring the inside out, or the outside in.
Double bedded room. 4ft 6ins pine bed. Bedside cabinets, wardrobe, drawers, mirror,3 lamps
3ft full size twin beds.
A cot is available, please bring your own choice of cot bedding.
Wonderfully light, roomy bathroom
A relaxing bath after a glorious day,or a quick shower before the next adventure.
Harrogate, play tennis or crazy golf in the valley gardens.
Enjoy a famous Ripley ice cream at The Magnesium well cafe in the valley gardens.
Willow structures within cottage garden planting complement the formal beds in the valley gardens.
Younger guests will revel in this fabulous adventure playground.
Harrogate's unique Pump Room Museum, we challenge you to try the waters!
The impressive Royal Hall. Venue for entertainment featuring local and international entertainment.
Spa treatments at The Royal Baths. Booking in advance essential.
A visit to Harrogate is incomplete without afternoon tea at Bettys. Take home a fat rascal!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judyplum
Gourock
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation - 14 / 18 September 2014”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful cottage perfectly situated for exploring all the little market towns in Yorkshire. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped with a large Sainsburys just across the road for stocking up. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again in the near future. Found the owners to be very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noodles68...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Stonefall Coach house is a very beautiful spacious and very clean cottage. It is equipped with everything you could need. The locations was perfect for exploring Yorkshire. The owners were extremely pleasant and very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and would certainly stay again when in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole expreience
Liked least: Exiting the drive
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annieandj...
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
“An excellent stay in a great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Coach-house and we had a fantastic time. The cottage is spotlessly clean and very well equipped, and the owners were on hand to assist us whenever we needed them (without being overbearing at all). The homemade biscuits and milk in the fridge on arrival were a lovely touch and got our stay off to a great start! The location was great for us - just off the main road with easy access to a large Sainsbury's store for supplies and also a quick route through to Harrogate town centre, which is beautiful. Our three year old loved our trips to Knaresborough (Mother Shipton's Cave), Stockeld Park and Valley Gardens (which is a great park for free!). All in all we've had a great stay and would highly recommend the cottage. We hope to stay again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Thankyou for your comments. We truly value the impression our property makes on our guests.It certainly makes the hard work and care we take so worthwhile.Guests planning to and actually returning is the best recommendation anyone could ask for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliH25
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish, spacious, comfortable”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have stayed at Stonefall Coachhouse and realised that found to be a lovely, enjoyable stay. The facilities are brilliant! The house is very clean and spotless on arrival too. The owner are really friendly and kind as they really looks after their guest. The owner provided us with all the information for local and yorkshire include shopping, activities, etc.

I recommend Stonefall Coachhouse to travellers & families.

We will definitely be returning. Thank you for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
babyshort...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homely and welcoming, even more than we were expecting!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

What a little gem! The coach house is lovely, ample space for 4 people. Very clean and homely. With all the things you'd have at home, plus some! Olga and Stan are very helpful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They made us feel very welcome. Stayed here with with my husband and two children (7 & 3), they loved it as much as us. We will definitely be returning. Thank you!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
Thankyou for your positive comments re. The Coachhouse. Star ratings etc. are important, however happy guests are our priority. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemskull
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place to stay in Harrogate.”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I have stayed at stonefall coachhouse several time and always found it to be a lovely, enjoyable stay. The facilities are brilliant, the house warm and welcoming. Olga really looks after her guest. The house is always spotless on arrival, and guest are provided with all the relevant information on the surrounding area and the house. I highly recommend Stonefall Coachhouse to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homely feel of the house, its somewhere you can go to relax.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;