We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Recent Stay at Manorcroft Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Kitchen
Private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hgee
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our Recent Stay at Manorcroft Cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our 4th visit, we like the peaceful location and find the cottage well equipped, just right for 2 people. It has a cozy feeling and Kate and Steven are very friendly and welcoming.
Would stay here again if in the local area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you Gary for your kind review.
Hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thanks Suzanne.
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We shall be trying out Mama Doreens!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grahams28...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very peaceful”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely cottage, very quiet. Only a short journey to Harrogate and Knaresborough. Weatherby 3miles away was nice on an evening to have fish &chips on riverside.
The small garden was very pretty and lovely to sit and have coffee there on a morning. The owners were nearby but not at all intrusive. Would recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgee
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another relaxing stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was our second stay at the cottage and everything was just as nice as the first visit.
It is a peaceful location in a pretty village; we would recommend staying here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgee
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cozy cottage was in a peaceful location and well equipped. The hosts Kate and Steven were very friendly and helpful with knowledge about the local area as we are thinking of moving to North Yorkshire.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen W
La Cala de Mijas, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant bolthole”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a wonderful place - warm, cosy and well equipped with parking and all facilities you could need. We will definitely be back and will stay longer as our be regret is we only booked one week and would have been happy to be there for two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and warm and felt like home.
Liked least: The bathroom towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katharine...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“a little gem”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we were visiting from nz for a family wedding, stayed for 4 weeks and enjoyed every day, perfect location for our needs, nice and quiet but easy access to local shop/post office and 2 local pubs, regular bus route to Harrogate or wetherby, about 5 miles each way. Cottage was clean, well equipped and warm and we would definitely use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location for our needs
Liked least: cant think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing