We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Newhome Cottage

Newhome Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newhome Cottage
Patio area Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Newhome Cottage
Patio area
Patio area
Bed sitting room
Bed sitting room
Bed sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fridge/Freezer
Ample parking area
The cottage has full central heating and is very well insulated !
Copgrove in the winter
Copgrove village in the winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel O
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cottage was lovely, very clean inside and everything you need for a short stay. We will be back in summer cant fault the place and Hilary is lovely very accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Thankyou for a lovely break! The cottage is very well equipped!! We had snow while we were there but still managed to keep cosy!! Had a couple of lovely days visting York & Harrogate! Hope we will be able to revisit soon Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pkc2
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation Well Maintained”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Visited this same accommodation last year and we were happy to book again this year. No disappointments, the property is, as I said before, small and perfectly formed. Lovely peaceful location. Great area to walk the dog. Accommodation provides all you will need for a holiday stay. If we come to this area again I will be looking to stay here again and highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most beautiful cottage ever!”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We selected Newhome Cottage because it looked so happy and peaceful and the perfect place to celebrate our Anniversary. And Newhome Cottage was everything it was promised to be, and so very much more! Our hosts Hilary and Adrian welcomed us upon arrivaI and answered our many questions. I had mentioned our Anniversary celebration to Hilary when we booked our week’s stay and we were delightfully surprised to be welcomed with an exquisite floral bouquet, beautiful card and candy from Hilary! The Cottage itself is delightfully appointed with many artistic touches and comforts for cooking (many utensils and cooking pots and lovely china dishes), fabulous shower, window-sitting, and just relaxing. Newhome Cottage is also perfectly centrally located for both near and far explorations, and we roamed far and wide during our stay to delightful villages (like Burton Leonard and Stavely) and larger towns like Ripon, Harrogate and York. We hope to return very soon for another visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis K
Leek, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent, clean,wellfurnished,everything we needed,lovely owner.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

an excellent place. near to many places to visit- saltaire well worth a visit. lovely owner. very cosy would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
429phil
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful in every way - would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, wonderful people. Quiet and peaceful with fantastic wildlife on the doorstep! Everything you need for a perfect stay is provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing