We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Newhome Cottage

Newhome Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newhome Cottage
Patio area Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Newhome Cottage
Patio area
Patio area
Bed sitting room
Bed sitting room
Bed sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fridge/Freezer
Ample parking area
The cottage has full central heating and is very well insulated !
Copgrove in the winter
Copgrove village in the winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bandamcne...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Tranquil,picturesque and surrounded by beautiful countryside. Close to Harrogate and Ripon. This cottage has everything you need. We enjoyed a WONDERFUL three week stay. Hillary the owner is so helpful but never intrusive. We will be back on our next visit from Australia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel O
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cottage was lovely, very clean inside and everything you need for a short stay. We will be back in summer cant fault the place and Hilary is lovely very accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Thankyou for a lovely break! The cottage is very well equipped!! We had snow while we were there but still managed to keep cosy!! Had a couple of lovely days visting York & Harrogate! Hope we will be able to revisit soon Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pkc2
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation Well Maintained”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Visited this same accommodation last year and we were happy to book again this year. No disappointments, the property is, as I said before, small and perfectly formed. Lovely peaceful location. Great area to walk the dog. Accommodation provides all you will need for a holiday stay. If we come to this area again I will be looking to stay here again and highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing